Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1381  
Old Sep 18 2019, 06:28 PM
keetakeets keetakeets is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 16 2010
Posts: 31
Default Going back to farm

Not a one time thing. Happens off and on not consistent. Couldn't get back to the farm but the next time I went to play the pop up appeared asking if I wanted to go back. This has happened a few times.
Reply With Quote
  #1382  
Old Sep 18 2019, 06:36 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keetakeets View Post
Not a one time thing. Happens off and on not consistent. Couldn't get back to the farm but the next time I went to play the pop up appeared asking if I wanted to go back. This has happened a few times.
Hi Keetakeets,
As it is not consistent there isn't any way for the developers to track it down. It could depend on how you left the farm whether you get the pop up. Only thing we can suggest is when it happens try clearing your memcache (link below) when it happens, then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1383  
Old Oct 21 2019, 08:43 PM
IrisVermont IrisVermont is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2019
Posts: 1
Default Purple Boat not offered to Farmers I hire.

I have the purple boat (1 click catch all fish), however when I hire farmers they only catch a few fish at a time, so the game is not letting them use my boat. I have confirmed I have the check box marked to allow workers to use my tools. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #1384  
Old Oct 21 2019, 08:49 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IrisVermont View Post
I have the purple boat (1 click catch all fish), however when I hire farmers they only catch a few fish at a time, so the game is not letting them use my boat. I have confirmed I have the check box marked to allow workers to use my tools. Any suggestions?
Hi IrisVermont,
I moved your post to the subject thread about hiring as that is where you said you had a problem.
I have checked your data and you have all of your fishing boats sitting on a farm. You must have all your tools in your storage for workers to be able to use them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1385  
Old Nov 12 2019, 06:17 AM
ncgirl05 ncgirl05 is offline
 
Join Date: May 20 2011
Posts: 12
Default When Two Workers Are Hired

Do they both have access to my tools or does only one get access? And if I hire someone and I'm working my private farm can we both use my tools? I've always wondered about this and can't find the info/don't know how to search it. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #1386  
Old Nov 12 2019, 06:35 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ncgirl05 View Post
Do they both have access to my tools or does only one get access? And if I hire someone and I'm working my private farm can we both use my tools? I've always wondered about this and can't find the info/don't know how to search it. Thanks!
Hi ncgirl05,

You all have access to your tools. It does not matter how many people you hire, which tools they need or which farms they are working for you. As long as you have allowed them, they can all use the same tools all at the same time. If they do not have much fuel you will need to allow them to use your fuel as well because if they run out of fuel they won't be able to use the tools.
Reply With Quote
  #1387  
Old Nov 29 2019, 11:25 PM
jeanie12325 jeanie12325 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 11 2010
Posts: 9
Default

I cannot hire anybody in the Market place or any where else. I deleted the gameroom app and have been back on facebook games, but still cannot hire nobody else is any where I feel isolated. One of my neighbors I hired as Super Neighbor to help. It really puts this old 11 year player in a jam. HELP!!! I need to update my email address as well it is (email removed for safety). My old computer went down and have no passwords etc.

Last edited by Taz D; Nov 30 2019 at 02:20 AM. Reason: Email removed for safety
Reply With Quote
  #1388  
Old Nov 30 2019, 02:19 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeanie12325 View Post
I cannot hire anybody in the Market place or any where else. I deleted the gameroom app and have been back on facebook games, but still cannot hire nobody else is any where I feel isolated. One of my neighbors I hired as Super Neighbor to help. It really puts this old 11 year player in a jam. HELP!!! I need to update my email address as well it is (email removed for safety). My old computer went down and have no passwords etc.
Hiu Jeanie,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about hiring from Suggestions as you are asking for help and not making a suggestion to change something in the game.
You need to set your language in the preferences to English (US) or English UK). Be sure you click the green check after you do to set the new language.
As far as your email, you can change it by going to the User CP in the titles in blue strip up top of the forums. You can change it there.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1389  
Old Nov 30 2019, 02:23 PM
Joyinlife Joyinlife is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Location: AZ
Posts: 57
Default Colors when hiring

I notice when I go to hire people have different colors under them. I do not know which ones are available to hire or how to show I am available to hire. Is there a chart that shows what each color means and if you have to do anything to obtain them?
Reply With Quote
  #1390  
Old Nov 30 2019, 02:28 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,835
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joyinlife View Post
I notice when I go to hire people have different colors under them. I do not know which ones are available to hire or how to show I am available to hire. Is there a chart that shows what each color means and if you have to do anything to obtain them?
Hi Joyinlife

I moved your post to the thread about Hiring.

All colors are explained for each marketplace in the following thread from our Game Guide:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...26#post6302926
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, hiring, hiring issues, marketplace, no xp bonuses, show work info, tools missing when hired

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 AM.