Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #3901  
Old Feb 20 2020, 08:18 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,944
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by indianasongbird86 View Post
I logged in this afternoon and FB had changed my page look, when I opened FT, I realized if I try to use any tab ie. send gifts , get gifts etc it just refreshes my farm. I can't boost trains or post Facs . This is a huge problem.HELP!!!!!!!!!!
Hi indianasongbird,
I moved your thread to the subject thread about display problems.


What browser are you using?



Please try another browser and see if the tabs will work in it.


For the posting facilities and boosting trains, make sure you have cookies and pop ups allowed in any browser you are using. There are instructions in the following link for allowing those in the more popular browsers:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118


If you are using Edge, IE or Safari there is information about those in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635906
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3902  
Old Feb 21 2020, 07:32 AM
BamaMike BamaMike is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 04 2010
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi indianasongbird,
I moved your thread to the subject thread about display problems.


What browser are you using?



Please try another browser and see if the tabs will work in it.


For the posting facilities and boosting trains, make sure you have cookies and pop ups allowed in any browser you are using. There are instructions in the following link for allowing those in the more popular browsers:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118



If you are using Edge, IE or Safari there is information about those in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635906


I just saw this after I had posted in the new release thread. This is the same thing that mine is doing. If you click on a tab send gifts, my requests all it does is reloads the farm like you are selecting the play tab.
Reply With Quote
  #3903  
Old Feb 21 2020, 07:39 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BamaMike View Post
I just saw this after I had posted in the new release thread. This is the same thing that mine is doing. If you click on a tab send gifts, my requests all it does is reloads the farm like you are selecting the play tab.
Hi BamaMike,

Your post in the NR was moved to help and support. My reply to you is located here http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showpos...postcount=2904

You are using Facebook Beta so you need to switch back to Facebook Classic, if you don't know how to do that please click on the above link to go to the response.
Reply With Quote
  #3904  
Old Feb 21 2020, 07:58 AM
wlcnyc wlcnyc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 12 2009
Posts: 6
Default Same problem here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi indianasongbird,
I moved your thread to the subject thread about display problems.


What browser are you using?



Please try another browser and see if the tabs will work in it.


For the posting facilities and boosting trains, make sure you have cookies and pop ups allowed in any browser you are using. There are instructions in the following link for allowing those in the more popular browsers:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118


If you are using Edge, IE or Safari there is information about those in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635906
I have tried using Chrome, Edge, Firefox and Opera and the problem is the same in each.
It is not that popups don't work they do. For example, to request help with facilities there is a pop up BUT they don't post to Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #3905  
Old Feb 21 2020, 08:10 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wlcnyc View Post
I have tried using Chrome, Edge, Firefox and Opera and the problem is the same in each.
It is not that popups don't work they do. For example, to request help with facilities there is a pop up BUT they don't post to Facebook
Hi wlcnyc

Are you using Facebook beta?

If so, then the game is not fully supported in that yet and you need to switch back to classic Facebook.
__________________


Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #3906  
Old Feb 21 2020, 08:51 AM
wlcnyc wlcnyc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 12 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi wlcnyc

Are you using Facebook beta?

If so, then the game is not fully supported in that yet and you need to switch back to classic Facebook.
I don't know that I am in Beta. I went to the link from earlier post that supposedly tells you how to switch to Classic but could not find anything about either. In addition, the link in your message to Support Team only takes me to my farm - like all other links, i.e, my requests, wall requests, etc.

Last edited by wlcnyc; Feb 21 2020 at 09:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3907  
Old Feb 21 2020, 09:21 AM
BamaMike BamaMike is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 04 2010
Posts: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wlcnyc View Post
I don't know that I am in Beta. I went to the link from earlier post that supposedly tells you how to switch to Classic but could not find anything about either. In addition, the link in your message to Support Team only takes me to my farm - like all other links, i.e, my requests, wall requests, etc.
I am not sure what Facebook has done to some of us but it seems like they have messed up several of us from being able to play the game completely.
Reply With Quote
  #3908  
Old Feb 21 2020, 09:28 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hi All,

Sorry for the delay in finding this:

There is an issue with Facebook Beta and games at this time and Facebook are aware of the problem and working on it.

I am sorry but you are are going to have to wait on Facebook to find what's caused the problem and fix it
.
Reply With Quote
  #3909  
Old Feb 21 2020, 02:10 PM
wlcnyc wlcnyc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 12 2009
Posts: 6
Default

It seems to have been fixed now!
Reply With Quote
  #3910  
Old Feb 21 2020, 02:45 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wlcnyc View Post
It seems to have been fixed now!
That's great wlcnyc, thanks for coming back to let us know
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
archived farm, coloured dots, display, display issues, drag farm, eye, farm order, farm stats, full screen, grid colours, mouse, music, normal screen, regular screen, screen size, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46 PM.