Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old Mar 18 2020, 06:40 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by annalienjvr View Post
Thanks for the new facilities. Bought them all. There seems to be a bug with the accepting gifts. I can send gifts, but still can't receive any. Can't help with trains. Have done everything I could to try and solve the problem. I have the latest upgrade of Chrome installed. Isn't it probably a problem with FB. Seems friends playing other games experience the same problem with gifts sending/receiving. Thanks for always be great with helping.
Hi annalienjvr,

The issues with the latest version of Chrome that many are having are listed in the post in this link, please keep an eye on that post as we will update that as we get new information. When you have the problems with Chrome and nothing you can do yourself will resolve it, you will have to use a different browser for some aspects of the game or you can temporarily switch to using a different browser altogether. Here's the link:
Chrome Version 80.0.3987.132 - Gift error

If after reading that post you have more questions you would like to ask about the Chrome issues please post about that in Help and Support
  #22  
Old Mar 18 2020, 06:52 AM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 913
Default

Ha! Didn't know we had a new release until I opened my new Cooperative Quest and I needed a facility I didn't have. FUN!

Train thing works great for me.

I'm PRETTY sure I got a nice, unexpected bonus, too: I was working my regular quests today. Thought I was finished with all I could do today and then suddenly I had another new quest to work. This COULD have just been "old brain" syndrome and maybe I just thought I had already done a new quest, but I'm pretty sure I was able to open 2 new regular quests today instead of the one I should have gotten. Whether it was my brain or a glitch, it was a nice surprise! LOL
  #23  
Old Mar 18 2020, 07:20 AM
RoseArienh RoseArienh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 26 2009
Posts: 117
Default

Thank you! Just the boost I needed.
  #24  
Old Mar 18 2020, 07:28 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,314
Default

Thanks so much Raul
__________________


Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
  #25  
Old Mar 18 2020, 07:30 AM
Grumpy Old Man 1 Grumpy Old Man 1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 02 2010
Location: St Paul, Minnesota, United States
Posts: 7
Default

I can work my fields without having to click and drag to see the whole farm? I can go to one page to work all my trains without having to load 10 farms, one for each train? it just doesn't get any better than this! ;-) Thanks for the continuous improvements to the game.
__________________
[url]http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/play/?farm_id=683762065&farm_ix=0
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/play/?farm_id=683762065&farm_ix=1
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/play/?farm_id=683762065&farm_ix=12
  #26  
Old Mar 18 2020, 08:06 AM
debhurst51 debhurst51 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 16 2011
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 39
Default

Happy Dance!!!!!!! New Stuff!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  #27  
Old Mar 18 2020, 08:38 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,609
Default

Thanks Raul and Team
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

Trouble loading your game? Clear your browser & Macromedia cache files as most issues can be cured by performing this regular maintenance!

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

  #28  
Old Mar 18 2020, 08:49 AM
DCN-Toujours DCN-Toujours is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 14 2009
Posts: 14
Default Thank You!!

Thanks so much, Raul and Team!!
This new release couldn't have come at a better time!!
Stay safe & healthy, everyone!!
donna
  #29  
Old Mar 18 2020, 10:27 AM
TwylahSkye's Avatar
TwylahSkye TwylahSkye is offline
 
Join Date: May 02 2009
Location: Plano, TX, USA
Posts: 42
Default

Boosting trains causes the game to reload. Yes, I cleared my memecache.
  #30  
Old Mar 18 2020, 10:44 AM
donandccshow donandccshow is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 17 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Thanks for the update. When using the train manager, is farmtown supposed to refresh when complete. Then when I go back to check, nothing shows up?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 PM.