Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #641  
Old May 17 2020, 04:14 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
Found the problem. Those three crops had check marks. I didn't check them? So when I sold excess items they got sold.
Hi John,
At least you found out why. You might want to filter to just crops and make sure nothing else is being sold that you don't want to.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #642  
Old May 21 2020, 04:34 AM
Hayseed C Hayseed C is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 34
Default

I'm not complaining, just puzzled.
Every few days I go to storage - items - animals and find some cows, goats, hens etc.
which I then add to my animal houses.
Just a little bonus but I don't understand. Is this normal??
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old May 21 2020, 04:56 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hayseed C View Post
I'm not complaining, just puzzled.
Every few days I go to storage - items - animals and find some cows, goats, hens etc.
which I then add to my animal houses.
Just a little bonus but I don't understand. Is this normal??
Hi Hayseed C,

If you are boosting trains that have the Long Cattle Car on them, then you get some from those as part of your reward.
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old May 21 2020, 05:23 PM
Hayseed C Hayseed C is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 34
Default

Oh thanks Tiger, I don't use trains myself but do boost neighbours. Mystery solved
Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old May 25 2020, 08:14 AM
joshjoys16 joshjoys16 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 17 2016
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 5
Default

I noticed a "zip" option above storage. What is its function?
Reply With Quote
  #646  
Old May 25 2020, 09:24 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joshjoys16 View Post
I noticed a "zip" option above storage. What is its function?
Hi joshjoys

If you have any harvestabled items stored we have different sizes for them. If you harvested them yourself they are regular, if you hired other farmer to work your farms those items are considered as Large and if you sell tem at market you get more coins.

If you click in Zip button you convert all Large boxes into regular size and you get the coins for the difference in the prices.

If you go to the first post, first page of this thread you will see the link to the Game Guide Chapter 14: Storage wiith full information.
__________________


Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #647  
Old May 25 2020, 08:29 PM
RIAP27 RIAP27 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Posts: 315
Default

Something odd in my storage recently. I seem to have the same 3 crops on top, and even after planting them for days and even weeks on end,(on 3x layed farms) they do not increase enough to drop down the "stored list". They keep switching places but never dropping. They should increase and other crops as facilities use them should rise. It is very perplexing and I cannot figure out why the dandelion, echidna and fennel stay floating on top. I know facs use other crops with far more frequency.
I do not generally sell crops, logs, fish or flowers, so I am not sure what is going on here.
I did go and look at my storage and somehow I have only 100,000 or so of dandelions, fennel and echinachia whrn the other day it was increasing and I had over 600,000!!!! At one point they were at 700,000 and dropped down but suddenly back up! No way that much was used in my facs! Something is very wrong in my storage. I have not sold anything in the interim so I did not accidentally sell them.
Any ideas?

Last edited by RIAP27; May 25 2020 at 08:38 PM. Reason: Added newi information
Reply With Quote
  #648  
Old May 25 2020, 08:43 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RIAP27 View Post
Something odd in my storage recently. I seem to have the same 3 crops on top, and even after planting them for days and even weeks on end,(on 3x layed farms) they do not increase enough to drop down the "stored list". They keep switching places but never dropping. They should increase and other crops as facilities use them should rise. It is very perplexing and I cannot figure out why the dandelion, echidna and fennel stay floating on top. I know facs use other crops with far more frequency.
I do not generally sell crops, logs, fish or flowers, so I am not sure what is going on here. Any ideas?
Hi Riap,
If you hover the mouse over them then you can see how many you have. I can not tell you why they are staying at the top of your seed list, unless you have a whole lot more of the other items then those 3.

The only thing I can say is plant more, check the amount you have in storage, harvest them and see if the amount goes up. That is the only way to make sure they are going into your storage.


Quote:
Originally Posted by RIAP27 View Post
I did go and look at my storage and somehow I have only 100,000 or so of dandelions, fennel and echinachia whrn the other day it was increasing and I had over 600,000!!!! At one point they were at 700,000 and dropped down but suddenly back up! No way that much was used in my facs! Something is very wrong in my storage. I have not sold anything in the interim so I did not accidentally sell them.
Any ideas?



The only thing I can suggest is to try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; May 25 2020 at 08:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #649  
Old May 25 2020, 09:16 PM
RIAP27 RIAP27 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Posts: 315
Question

That is the whole confusion here. I have been planting them for literally weeks, and a few days ago they crept up to about 600,000+, but today after seeing them still there I decided to post here and checked inventory then edited to include the new info. They dropped to 100,000!!! I did not sell any and I doubt my facs use more of those than wheat, tomatos etc so I am wondering why I am apparently having inventory disappear like this?
At this rate I'll be planting those three crops for months.
I have been checking inventory and saw them slowly creeping up--until today when I saw the huge drop. I wonder how long its been dropping precipitately to 100,000 since it seems like I plant nothing else.The other evening I was happy to see the 600,000+ and shocked today its 100,000.[COLOR]
[quote=Taz D;6360846]Hi Riap, [/b]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Riap,
If you hover the mouse over them then you can see how many you have. I can not tell you why they are staying at the top of your seed list, unless you have a whole lot more of the other items then those 3.

The only thing I can say is plant more, check the amount you have in storage, harvest them and see if the amount goes up. That is the only way to make sure they are going into your storage.





The only thing I can suggest is to try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Reply With Quote
  #650  
Old May 25 2020, 09:24 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,508
Default

[quote=RIAP27;6360854]That is the whole confusion here. I have been planting them for literally weeks, and a few days ago they crept up to about 600,000+, but today after seeing them still there I decided to post here and checked inventory then edited to include the new info. They dropped to 100,000!!! I did not sell any and I doubt my facs use more of those than wheat, tomatos etc so I am wondering why I am apparently having inventory disappear like this?
At this rate I'll be planting those three crops for months.
I have been checking inventory and saw them slowly creeping up--until today when I saw the huge drop. I wonder how long its been dropping precipitately to 100,000 since it seems like I plant nothing else.The other evening I was happy to see the 600,000+ and shocked today its 100,000.[COLOR]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Riap,

Hi Riap,
There is nothing we can do but suggest you clear your memcache. We have no way to restore the missing crops. Next time you go to sell I would suggest you look at those 3 and make sure you are not selling part of them.



You can check the ingredient planner as well to see how many you would use of those for a complete 15 day load.


If there is a problem with the storage then usually 1 of 2 things happen. Either all of an item disappears or what you harvest does not get stored.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can not move from storage, storage, storage capacity, storage limit, storage limits, storage sheds

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.