Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2151  
Old May 19 2020, 03:36 PM
dcsully dcsully is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 05 2010
Posts: 87
Default

Quote:



"I did check a few farms and you have put a considerable amount on them which is likely what's caused the problem, there's too much on them causing the data to corrupt which makes things go missing. They may have been fine for a long time, but it's the risk you take when you choose to do that, anything can go missing at any time."
I am keeping them below 89% full - the farm where I put these last 4 were only 70% - if 70% is too much then the guideline is misleading!!

Thanks for continually trying to help me!!

Last edited by Taz D; May 19 2020 at 03:40 PM. Reason: Fixed quote
Reply With Quote
  #2152  
Old May 19 2020, 03:56 PM
MOM GLENDA MOM GLENDA is offline
 
Join Date: May 04 2009
Posts: 135
Default

i just went to sell non ingrediates and sold half looked up an it had changed to crops can i get them to give me my crops back .this has never happen to me before i had 2 million of each crop .now i do not have but hundreds of each crop.why did they remove the sell all on non ingrediates it would never have happen if they had not changed how we sell this
Reply With Quote
  #2153  
Old May 19 2020, 04:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,507
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOM GLENDA View Post
i just went to sell non ingrediates and sold half looked up an it had changed to crops can i get them to give me my crops back .this has never happen to me before i had 2 million of each crop .now i do not have but hundreds of each crop.why did they remove the sell all on non ingrediates it would never have happen if they had not changed how we sell this
Hi Mom Glenda,
I am sorry, but there is no way to give you back the crops.

They have not removed the Sell All from the non-ingredients. The Sell all is at the bottom of the drop down list when you click on the arrow next to the blue text for what part of the category you want to sell.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2154  
Old May 19 2020, 04:32 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcsully View Post
I am keeping them below 89% full - the farm where I put these last 4 were only 70% - if 70% is too much then the guideline is misleading!!

Thanks for continually trying to help me!!
Hi dcsully,

Is it the percentage in Show Names then Show Facility Info that you are looking at? So when you mouseover the farm it show something along the lines of Facility Capacity Used 70%.

If so that percentage is only telling you about the facilities on the farm and is not anything to do with everything else you have on the farm as well, like stacked crops, trees and flowers etc.

What you've been keeping an eye on the percentage of the facilities so that does not reach 100%, which is facility capacity, but the rest of everything else on the farm is so great that there is too much on it in total.

There isn't any data on how much is too much for the entire farm that you can check on. You're not supposed to put anything on top of crops even though many do it, but it is risky, the more you do the greater the risk. Missing items can range from a few things to a huge quantity of items. This is why we are not permitted to give out or let anyone post layering instructions on the forum as it can cause many problems and in some cases, they can not be fixed.

I do apologise for not going into more detail with you earlier. If you have contacted support now they may well go into some detail with you about what is on your farms and advise you on what you could do to try and prevent this happening again.

I hope I've made things a little clearer for you now.

Last edited by Tiger; May 19 2020 at 04:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2155  
Old May 20 2020, 04:53 AM
JoAnne07 JoAnne07 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 24 2020
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2
Default

How do you get a facility back? I have had a semi-trailer truck for 'years' but today I cannot find it and do not know what happened to it. How do I get it back?
Reply With Quote
  #2156  
Old May 20 2020, 05:36 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoAnne07 View Post
How do you get a facility back? I have had a semi-trailer truck for 'years' but today I cannot find it and do not know what happened to it. How do I get it back?
Hi JoAnne07,

I have moved your post to the thread about missing items.

Your Semi Trailer is in your Item Storage. Open your storage set it to Items then either use the search tool to find it or set the filter to Tools to search for it.
Reply With Quote
  #2157  
Old May 22 2020, 03:19 PM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 166
Default Freshwater Bait

Well, about all my Freshwater Bait is Gone, Again...........Had GOBS, and Poof
Reply With Quote
  #2158  
Old May 22 2020, 03:45 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,507
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dana1971 View Post
Well, about all my Freshwater Bait is Gone, Again...........Had GOBS, and Poof
Hi Dana,
According to your data you have 27,663 freshwater bait in your storage from bonuses you have collected. Additionally you have 970,055 freshwater bait in your waters. Go to a farm with a fresh water item like a lake or river and hover your mouse pointer over it. You will see how much you have.

The only ones that show in the storage are ones you got from bonuses and those can not be used for fishing. They can only be used to load the Fishing Tackle Shop.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2159  
Old May 25 2020, 11:01 AM
Rainbow0559 Rainbow0559 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Posts: 4
Default Frozen Pond

My Frozen Lake on Farm 2 is not showing as a Facility so I can't get my fish.
Reply With Quote
  #2160  
Old May 25 2020, 11:07 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,507
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rainbow0559 View Post
My Frozen Lake on Farm 2 is not showing as a Facility so I can't get my fish.
Hi Rainbow,
The waters are not facilities. The only way you can get fish from those you have to use one of the fishing pole or fishing boats to get the fish from those.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
missing, missing animals, missing buildings, missing decorations, missing facility, missing factories, missing flowers, missing tools, missing trees

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34 PM.