Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4251  
Old Oct 09 2021, 03:20 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJones277 View Post
Am I or will I be able to play this game on a tablet? I couldn't get it to finish loading through Google Chrome. I have plenty of memory free for Farmtown. Any suggestions or ideas will be appreciated. Thanks.
Hi NJones

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

Please do not ask questions in Suggestions as that section is to post ideas for the game.

Farm Town is designed to be played on computers and laptops. If you wish to try playing on mobiles or tablets, then be sure those devices are up to date. Some devices may not be able to upgrade software to a newer version.

Maybe after all migration is done, then developers could see what to do with mobiles and tablets.
Reply With Quote
  #4252  
Old Oct 09 2021, 06:08 PM
NJones277 NJones277 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 12 2009
Posts: 253
Default Tablets

Thanks for your answer. It would be great if we could eventually play on a tablet. The laptop gets cumbersome to carry around and you can't take it everywhere you go. If tablets are "enabled" then we could keep more current with the game. I get concerned when we travel that I'm out of touch and something might not get harvested in time. Been playing the whole time the game has existed. Don't want to get behind now.
Reply With Quote
  #4253  
Old Oct 09 2021, 06:11 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJones277 View Post
Thanks for your answer. It would be great if we could eventually play on a tablet. The laptop gets cumbersome to carry around and you can't take it everywhere you go. If tablets are "enabled" then we could keep more current with the game. I get concerned when we travel that I'm out of touch and something might not get harvested in time. Been playing the whole time the game has existed. Don't want to get behind now.
You are welcome NJones, hopefully the developers will be able to work on that when the migration is done
Reply With Quote
  #4254  
Old Oct 11 2021, 08:52 AM
sizzlinsssandi sizzlinsssandi is offline
 
Join Date: May 29 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 51
Question Connection to Chat and Server

Having all kinds of issues staying connected to Chat server 20 and Server 22........can you help?
Reply With Quote
  #4255  
Old Oct 11 2021, 09:03 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizzlinsssandi View Post
Having all kinds of issues staying connected to Chat server 20 and Server 22........can you help?
Hi sizzlinsssandi

I moved your post to the thread for your problems.

Please follow all suggestions given in the following thread and see if they help you:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590
Reply With Quote
  #4256  
Old Oct 13 2021, 07:00 PM
KCJ KCJ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 26 2010
Location: California USA
Posts: 76
Angry I can load the game and play, but NOT get online

USER ID number ( 1335168219 )

I can load the game and play, but NOT get online, it pops up the box to let me click green to go online, but when I do it tries to connect, then the same box pops up with the green button and red button, no matter how many times I click the green. It stays on the red offline. This means I can not do anything that requires me to be online first, like selling.
Reply With Quote
  #4257  
Old Oct 13 2021, 07:06 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KCJ View Post
USER ID number ( 1335168219 )

I can load the game and play, but NOT get online, it pops up the box to let me click green to go online, but when I do it tries to connect, then the same box pops up with the green button and red button, no matter how many times I click the green. It stays on the red offline. This means I can not do anything that requires me to be online first, like selling.
Hi KCJ

I moved your post to the thread for your problem.

Please follow all suggestions given in the following thread, including the ones in the links:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590

If after trying them all, you still have problems, then please let us know which results you got for the Server tests and which is your Chat Server and Farm server.
You find them in red clicking in Chat in your neighbors bar below the game screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, farm not loading, farm town not loading, game freezes, green screen, loading issues, saving data, u00, white screen, x025, x025 error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 PM.