Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 13 2011, 12:25 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,011
Arrow Super Facility


My Super Facility


This feature provides another way to acquire high demand products and also to incentivize and make trading easier between farmers. You can access this feature through the My Super Facility icon in the tool box. Icon shown above.


The benefits of this feature include:
  • Every extra product produced by your Super Facility did not cost you any extra time and ingredients to produce, so when you sell it, all the coins you receive are pure profit.
  • For every product you sell (or give away for free) you will earn one back as a gift from the Mayor.
  • The Super Facility products you buy from other farmers can be used to complete pending Quest steps provided you have the Trading Lifeline.

This feature uses the player’s local time to determine when each day and week starts and ends. Each day starts at 12:00AM and ends at 11:59:59PM.



You can find more information on Super Facilties in the Game Guide Chapter 13. There are 2 posts for Super Facilities. Please read BOTH before you post as they may answer your question.
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...30#post6298330

Last edited by Tiger; Apr 13 2022 at 01:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Sep 30 2020, 11:00 PM
peggyannvt peggyannvt is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2010
Posts: 82
Default

I just had my neighbors work my Super faculty
Then I went to go to the marketplace and ask for other farmers to work my super Facility. But the game asked me to start a new super

What is up?

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...614&farm_ix=12

I think that is for farm 12 but I think it gives you the correct information
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Sep 30 2020, 11:07 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peggyannvt View Post
I just had my neighbors work my Super faculty
Then I went to go to the marketplace and ask for other farmers to work my super Facility. But the game asked me to start a new super

What is up?

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...614&farm_ix=12

I think that is for farm 12 but I think it gives you the correct information
Hi peggyannvt,
I am not sure what happened as it is only supposed to change at midnight Sunday your time. Only thing I can think of is check the date and time on your computer and make sure it is correct. If that is off then something like this can happen.
Unfortunately since you have already changed it then I don't think it can be changed back at this point.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 05 2020, 08:28 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 434
Default

do the new turbo mineral mine, open pit etc... count toward your total if you get that coin counterpart as your super facility?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 05 2020, 09:03 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,753
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
do the new turbo mineral mine, open pit etc... count toward your total if you get that coin counterpart as your super facility?
Hii JNelson,

They are different facilities even though they produce the same products. You are assigned a specific facility as super facility so only those should be counting. As far as we know none of the facilities that produce the same product, just at a different rate, were combined for the super facility feature.

Open you Facility Manager and set the filter to show only the super facilities and see if the Turbo version shows up as well.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 05 2020, 04:14 PM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hii JNelson,

They are different facilities even though they produce the same products. You are assigned a specific facility as super facility so only those should be counting. As far as we know none of the facilities that produce the same product, just at a different rate, were combined for the super facility feature.

Open you Facility Manager and set the filter to show only the super facilities and see if the Turbo version shows up as well.

Great idea not think to try that, it did not show the turbo. I add to my suggestions posts
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Oct 13 2020, 12:24 PM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 147
Default Not getting

Twice this morning I have clicked "Start All" and then "Store All" on my Super Facility, then when I go to fill my items again it says I have no items. How come?? I have lost thousands already.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Oct 13 2020, 12:40 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,011
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dana1971 View Post
Twice this morning I have clicked "Start All" and then "Store All" on my Super Facility, then when I go to fill my items again it says I have no items. How come?? I have lost thousands already.
Hi Dana,
First thing is you only have to start the products in your selected SF to get the products. You do not have to store them as that is not what the SF works on. As we are into a new week, did you update to a new SF on your Monday?


Your time of day it is also could make a difference. If you did the Start All before your midnight and then went to load your SF after your midnight then those items you are trying to load would have expired.


It might be easier for us if you would include a link to your farms when you post about problems, so we can check your account data.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Oct 13 2020, 02:32 PM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Dana,
First thing is you only have to start the products in your selected SF to get the products. You do not have to store them as that is not what the SF works on. As we are into a new week, did you update to a new SF on your Monday?


Your time of day it is also could make a difference. If you did the Start All before your midnight and then went to load your SF after your midnight then those items you are trying to load would have expired.


It might be easier for us if you would include a link to your farms when you post about problems, so we can check your account data.
Yes I updated to a new SF on Monday
It isn't midnight here yet in Pa, Eastern USA
Didn't know you don't have to store the items, but I did click "Start All" on Both of them Twice already, but says I have none.
How do I link my farm?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Oct 13 2020, 02:44 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dana1971 View Post
Yes I updated to a new SF on Monday
It isn't midnight here yet in Pa, Eastern USA
Didn't know you don't have to store the items, but I did click "Start All" on Both of them Twice already, but says I have none.
How do I link my farm?
Hi Dana

You have instructions on how to get your farm link in the following thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=645850
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adding offers, buying products, deleting offers, nothing to sell, selling products, stuck offers, super facility

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.