Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #521  
Old Jun 06 2022, 05:20 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 15,068
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MammaKanode View Post
Hi. My name shows up as posting my facilities and clients in the past hour, and I haven't. The link is taking people to my neighbors farm and telling them they can't work her farms. And messages are being sent to her as well. Vicki Fulton is my neighbors name and facebook id. I have attached a screen shot of the wall posts. Three other neighhbors have told me the same thing. Thank you,.
Hi MammaKanode

I moved your post to the thread about Facilities.

Due a change made by Facebook, when a farmer manages more than one account then this kind of problems could happen.

To avoid this, they dont have to use the Switch for Facebook accounts.

Also, the farmer has to do all work for one account, then close it and restart browser.
After that, they can open the other account and do all work for it.

If the problem continues, then they have to use different browserS for each account they manage.
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old Jun 09 2022, 04:04 AM
Refarner Refarner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2022
Posts: 39
Default

Every time I buy a new facility, a message pops up that I have to clear. I'm lvl 120 now but it still comes up. When will it stop?
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old Jun 09 2022, 05:33 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Refarner View Post
Every time I buy a new facility, a message pops up that I have to clear. I'm lvl 120 now but it still comes up. When will it stop?
Hi Refarner,

There are quite a few popups in Farm Town so we are not sure which one you are seeing.

If it's the one that warns you that you have previously selected to hide something like buildings decorations, in that pop up there is an extra option with a check box that you can click on to add a check mark to, then click the green check mark so that you never see that one again.
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.


Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old Jun 09 2022, 05:49 AM
Refarner Refarner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2022
Posts: 39
Default

Sorry I wasn't clear, it's the one that tells me to select facility details in order to use my new facility.
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old Jun 09 2022, 06:55 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Refarner View Post
Sorry I wasn't clear, it's the one that tells me to select facility details in order to use my new facility.
Hi Refarmer,

I am not sure of the exact level, but I do know that level 130 is still seeing it.
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.


Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old Jun 09 2022, 07:21 AM
Refarner Refarner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2022
Posts: 39
Default

oh dear! never mind
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old Jun 09 2022, 08:55 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Refarner View Post
oh dear! never mind
Hi Refarmer,

I've found the information but will check it is still correct with the devs. That popup is removed for levels higher than 200.
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.


Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old Jun 10 2022, 12:48 AM
Refarner Refarner is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2022
Posts: 39
Default

That's a while to wait! Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old Jun 10 2022, 11:29 AM
joolz68 joolz68 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 01 2011
Posts: 21
Default Lamp facility

Hi,its saying i need to add more brass sheet,amber and cotton textile roll to produce more of some of the lamps but is also saying i have the ingrediants ??
thank you & hope you can help
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old Jun 10 2022, 11:44 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joolz68 View Post
Hi,its saying i need to add more brass sheet,amber and cotton textile roll to produce more of some of the lamps but is also saying i have the ingrediants ??
thank you & hope you can help
Hi Joolz,
What facility are you trying to do this in?
If it is a service facility you need the lamps, not the ingredients.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belt, can't post from facility, cash out, display issues, duplicate facility, facilities, facility manager, facility wall requests, find facility on farm, fuel problems, fuel usage, funeral facilities, ingredient planner, levels, load all, non-workable facs, production facility, religious facilities, service facilities, service facility, store all, what's in stock, what's pending

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.