Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #981  
Old May 03 2023, 09:50 AM
kevcat4 kevcat4 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 15 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Oh dear. All the selections in the facilities have been all ticked again.
Reply With Quote
  #982  
Old May 03 2023, 09:58 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,231
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevcat4 View Post
Oh dear. All the selections in the facilities have been all ticked again.
Hi Kevcat,
I moved your post to the Help & Support thread about the facility manager.
There were problems with the filters in the Facility Manager which have been fixed over the last few days that some were getting and some were not.
It also changed the checks in the facilities. I am sorry, but you will have to go through and reset those to what you had them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #983  
Old May 03 2023, 10:17 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,231
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nettie1212 View Post
Good day My friend wanted me to add this as the facility manager and shortcuts are not staying on her end even after she changes them. She would also like to know how she is able to sign in here as she forgot her sign in and password Thanks for your help
Hi Nettie,
I moved your post to the Help & Support section thread about the facility manager. When you are posting about a problem please do not post it in the Suggestions section as that is for making suggestions to change the game.
There were problems with the filters in the Facility Manager and the shortcuts which have been fixed over the last few days that some were getting and some were not.
It also changed the checks in the facilities. I am sorry, but she will have to go through and reset those to what you had them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #984  
Old May 03 2023, 10:22 AM
KnittyGirl KnittyGirl is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 01 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi KnittyGirl

After developers fixed the problem, I checked all options and changed them as I had before the issue included my shortcuts and they have stayed that way.

Maybe something you hadnt changed after the fix, just try to check if this happens again and let us know.
I also noticed my shortcuts are not as I had them. This all happened this morning - everything was fine up until I opened my Farm today. I'll just have to go back and redo everything. Working out the bugs has to be done, and glitches are expected with updates, etc. I don't know what I could have done after the fix that would have prevented this. I'm definitely not computer savvy at all!!
Reply With Quote
  #985  
Old May 03 2023, 10:24 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KnittyGirl View Post
I also noticed my shortcuts are not as I had them. This all happened this morning - everything was fine up until I opened my Farm today. I'll just have to go back and redo everything. Working out the bugs has to be done, and glitches are expected with updates, etc. I don't know what I could have done after the fix that would have prevented this. I'm definitely not computer savvy at all!!
Nothing you could do would have prevented this issue. Im just surprised you got this just today as it happened a few days ago and fixed the same day.
You have the information in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=662454
Reply With Quote
  #986  
Old May 03 2023, 10:49 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,763
Default

Hi Farmers


This resetting of the Shortcuts and Facility Manager settings has been sent to the developers. Please be patient until they can look into this and can get it fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #987  
Old May 03 2023, 10:56 AM
RoseArienh RoseArienh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 26 2009
Posts: 113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Farmers


This resetting of the Shortcuts and Facility Manager settings has been sent to the developers. Please be patient until they can look into this and can get it fixed.
Thank you! I was pleased that I was able to remember all my unchecks and go through and makes things right. I made notes of every one in my Farm Town notes and took a picture of my restored shortcuts.

Just one more time when reading the forum makes all the difference.
Reply With Quote
  #988  
Old May 03 2023, 11:05 AM
badcompany_78 badcompany_78 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2010
Posts: 44
Default

all my facilities are reset!!! I deselected so many items that I dont need that use precious resources like fish, olive oil and plastic granules!! ugh!!!! please tell me it will be back to normal!! or do I have to start all over????
Reply With Quote
  #989  
Old May 03 2023, 11:08 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badcompany_78 View Post
all my facilities are reset!!! I deselected so many items that I dont need that use precious resources like fish, olive oil and plastic granules!! ugh!!!! please tell me it will be back to normal!! or do I have to start all over????
I badcompany

It was sent to the developers, please be patient while they work on it.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #990  
Old May 03 2023, 11:49 AM
nettie1212 nettie1212 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 17 2009
Posts: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Nettie,
I moved your post to the Help & Support section thread about the facility manager. When you are posting about a problem please do not post it in the Suggestions section as that is for making suggestions to change the game.
There were problems with the filters in the Facility Manager and the shortcuts which have been fixed over the last few days some were getting and some were not.
It also changed the checks in the facilities. I am sorry, but she will have to go through and reset those to what you had them.
Hi, thanks I thought I put it in the right area. She reset everything 4x already and just did it again and it didn't stay I also had the problem as do many others. How is she to contact you on this forum? How can she reset her email password?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belt, can't post from facility, cash out, display issues, duplicate facility, facilities, facility manager, facility wall requests, find facility on farm, fuel problems, fuel usage, funeral facilities, ingredient planner, levels, load all, non-workable facs, production facility, religious facilities, service facilities, service facility, store all, what's in stock, what's pending

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 AM.