Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Jul 01 2021, 09:38 AM
RIAP27 RIAP27 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 20 2009
Posts: 359
Default

User ID 1545131279 ) -
Just a question on Cargo ships. When I started the 1st ship yesterday it was a 44 minute wait to finish containers. This morning it is 49 minutes! Why is it longer? I really MISS the 10 or 5 minute load times.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Jul 01 2021, 09:48 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RIAP27 View Post
User ID 1545131279 ) -
Just a question on Cargo ships. When I started the 1st ship yesterday it was a 44 minute wait to finish containers. This morning it is 49 minutes! Why is it longer? I really MISS the 10 or 5 minute load times.
Hi Riap,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about the cargo ships. Each ship has different time lengths for preparation.


The best way to get back to the shorter times is to load only 1 or 2 containers for each ship as you prepare one each day until you have gotten up to 7 days worth of ships that have been dispatched. Then the times will be back down to the shorter times.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Jul 01 2021, 04:54 PM
amanda1955 amanda1955 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Location: Bendigo, Aust
Posts: 255
Default

went to load ships this morning and a huge long errors comes up so wont let me do them tried several times just went top do my next ship and it let me do individually so hope it has fixed itself
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Jul 01 2021, 05:01 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 15,094
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amanda1955 View Post
went to load ships this morning and a huge long errors comes up so wont let me do them tried several times just went top do my next ship and it let me do individually so hope it has fixed itself
Hi amanda

Glad it is fixed for you.

If this happens again, please clear your memcache and if the error still shows up, then try to copy it or take a pic so we can see it. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Jul 02 2021, 09:57 PM
peggyannvt peggyannvt is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2010
Posts: 85
Default

the red circle on the tool box said I have one ship and now it says two ships in my Seaport Manager.
I open the Seaport Manager and there is nothing there

I am 1468597614
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Jul 02 2021, 10:01 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peggyannvt View Post
the red circle on the tool box said I have one ship and now it says two ships in my Seaport Manager.
I open the Seaport Manager and there is nothing there

I am 1468597614
Hi Peggyannvt,
Do you have any ships hidden? If so unhide them then check to see if you can see the ships to load. We have reported this issue to the developers.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Jul 03 2021, 03:56 AM
peggyannvt peggyannvt is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2010
Posts: 85
Default ships

this is in regard to sending other peoples ships onward.

five hours after I posted to the forum, the number in the red dot has changed to 3
So I'm guessing 3 people sent their ships to me and I can not see them, so I can not send them on.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Jul 03 2021, 06:21 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peggyannvt View Post
this is in regard to sending other peoples ships onward.

five hours after I posted to the forum, the number in the red dot has changed to 3
So I'm guessing 3 people sent their ships to me and I can not see them, so I can not send them on.
Hi peggyannvt,

Did you try what Taz asked and clicked on the eye in the seaport manager and see if you have check marks added for all of the ships you own? If you did not please do that and any missing check marks to see if either the ships you can't see show up or that new ones that arrive show up.

If you did that and some check marks were not on, which ships did not have a check mark? Is it a specific color of ship that you can't see arrive or is it all ships from a specific few friends? Please check and see if the neighbor connection between you is one way or both ways.

Optional: I can see you have stored all your ships, which wouldn't normally be a problem, you might want to see if you can find some space on a farm somewhere to see if you can get them out of storage to see if that makes any difference.

If none of those help, the devs are aware that there is a problem and will try to find what's causing it to fix it. Until they do, your friends will have to temporarily either self load the ship you can't see, if they can, or skip your port for now.
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.



Last edited by Tiger; Jul 03 2021 at 07:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Jul 03 2021, 07:56 AM
peggyannvt peggyannvt is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2010
Posts: 85
Default Thank you

I emptied my ship. reboot FT and I could see and send those waiting for my help
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Jul 03 2021, 10:21 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,400
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peggyannvt View Post
I emptied my ship. reboot FT and I could see and send those waiting for my help
Thank you for letting us know pegyannvt
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cargo ships, container, cranes, dispatch ship, logbook, pink port, port deleted, red skip port, replace port, reuse itinerary, ship rewards, ship's logbook, ships, skip port

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 AM.