Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #111  
Old Mar 29 2024, 06:28 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amanda1955 View Post
I noticed since update and it has happened twice to me when someone wants you to buy something in the warehouse, it has taken me to their farm, very annoying especially if you trying to do stuff on your farm, just did another one and it worked
Hi Amanda,
I moved your post to the Help & Support thread about the trading. Since the developers did not do anything with the trading area of the program it has nothing to do with the new release.
I have had several trade offers sent to me on my farm today and have not had any problem accepting them and staying on my farms. I am not sure why you are getting shifted to their farms when there is nothing in the pop up to do that.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old May 16 2024, 06:40 AM
lvlrsSweetPea's Avatar
lvlrsSweetPea lvlrsSweetPea is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 07 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 27
Default Whoa? What messed up my trading limit on Walleye?

I've been steadily increasing my trading limit for Walleye by buying all the banners, more frozen lakes, and I had bought a set of the business clothes. Last week was the highest at 113 each trading period, then suddenly this week I'm back down to 58? I didn't change anything since last week before creating the offer today. What gives?

p.s. I did just buy the other two sets of business clothes to hopefully get it higher when it recalculates next week but really not sure how it dropped to almost 1/2 when I didn't change anything.
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old May 16 2024, 08:23 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 15,053
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lvlrsSweetPea View Post
I've been steadily increasing my trading limit for Walleye by buying all the banners, more frozen lakes, and I had bought a set of the business clothes. Last week was the highest at 113 each trading period, then suddenly this week I'm back down to 58? I didn't change anything since last week before creating the offer today. What gives?

p.s. I did just buy the other two sets of business clothes to hopefully get it higher when it recalculates next week but really not sure how it dropped to almost 1/2 when I didn't change anything.
Hi lvlrsSweetPea

Im sorry but there is no way for us to see or check your trading limits or your trading warehouse.

I would suggest you to wait till next week and if you still think there is an error then please contact Support team.

To contact them click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Please include all details about your problem so you can get help faster. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.

https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you are having a problem getting responses from Support please read the information in the following link:
https://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old May 21 2024, 01:03 PM
wiggles1080 wiggles1080 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2011
Posts: 19
Default Warehouse

Hi,
My trading warehouse doesn't work right. I thought we're supposed to have 10 trading periods a day that last an hr? When I trade my regualr products it says my next trading period will be available in 11 hrs today. Yesterday it was a10. But, it never used to do this. Is there a bug I'm not aware of? I bought all 4 banners but they've never done me any good. I hope someone can help.
Thanks, Diane (Wiggles)
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old May 21 2024, 03:21 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,396
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiggles1080 View Post
Hi,
My trading warehouse doesn't work right. I thought we're supposed to have 10 trading periods a day that last an hr? When I trade my regualr products it says my next trading period will be available in 11 hrs today. Yesterday it was a10. But, it never used to do this. Is there a bug I'm not aware of? I bought all 4 banners but they've never done me any good. I hope someone can help.
Thanks, Diane (Wiggles)
Hi Diane,

It sounds like you are a little mixed up in what the trading banners are for.
  • They increase your Trading limits for buying and selling regular products in the Trading Warehouse.
  • They also reduce your Trade period time between your first trade of the day and the next one.

Without the Trading banners:
Your trading period is the time between when a regular product is sold to you and the next time you can create an offer for the same type of product. After you have been sold it, you would have to wait until an hour has passed before you can create a new offer of regular products.

Example: If you created an offer of fish at 8 am, someone sold them to you just after 8 am you would not be able to create another offer for fish until an hour had passed, so just after 9 am.

When you own all of the trading banners:
As well as increasing the amount of regular products you can trade, your time to wait until you can trade again is reduced to 20 minutes.

So in this case if you created your first offer for fish at 8 am and they were sold to you shortly after that time you can create another offer for fish in 20 minutes time. This can then mean that you could complete all 10 trades for the day much quicker than you would without the trading banners.

Once you have used up all 10 of your trade offers for any product you then see the kind of message you are seeing which tells you how long you will need to wait until you can next trade again.
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.


Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old May 21 2024, 03:47 PM
wiggles1080 wiggles1080 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2011
Posts: 19
Default thanks

Ok, I didn't explain myself good enough. I do understand the trading banners increase my limit and is supposed to reduce my wait time somewhat. But my complaint is that I am having to wait 11 hrs again today before I can trade again. In the past, for months now, it seemed I could trade several times a day without much of a wait. 11 hours is normal after trading just one time yesterday and one time again today?
I guess I don't understand.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old May 21 2024, 05:33 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiggles1080 View Post
Ok, I didn't explain myself good enough. I do understand the trading banners increase my limit and is supposed to reduce my wait time somewhat. But my complaint is that I am having to wait 11 hrs again today before I can trade again. In the past, for months now, it seemed I could trade several times a day without much of a wait. 11 hours is normal after trading just one time yesterday and one time again today?
I guess I don't understand.
Thanks
Hi Wiggles,
We don't have any way to check times on the trading. Please contact Support about this. To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
To contact through the website:
https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you are having a problem getting responses from Support please read the information in the following link:
https://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old May 22 2024, 05:45 PM
wiggles1080 wiggles1080 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2011
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks again, Taz! I did get a response today. :-) I will check on it often. I really think my warehouse has a glitch. It has never made me wait 11 hrs after trading just one time. But we'll see if it resolves itself or they can figure it out.
Quick question, I was wondering if it did that because I was frequently changing what products I wanted to sell. I used to leave them the same most the time.
Thanks! HAGO!,
Wiggles
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old May 22 2024, 06:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wiggles1080 View Post
Thanks again, Taz! I did get a response today. :-) I will check on it often. I really think my warehouse has a glitch. It has never made me wait 11 hrs after trading just one time. But we'll see if it resolves itself or they can figure it out.
Quick question, I was wondering if it did that because I was frequently changing what products I wanted to sell. I used to leave them the same most the time.
Thanks! HAGO!,
Wiggles
Hi Wiggles,
Were you changing them because they were sold to you or because they weren't being sold? If you were changing them frequently then that may have used you times up by doing that.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old May 23 2024, 12:19 AM
wiggles1080 wiggles1080 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 17 2011
Posts: 19
Default

ah ha! I just thought of that today. I was changing them frequently according to what ingredient I needed! Yay!! Maybe that is what it was. Kool! Makes sense. I better stop messing! lol Thanks so much. I think it's happy I'm back to letting my buy/sell items stay put like I used to because today it's normal again and I've traded at least 4 times today. :-) Actually though, now it's not making me wait even a minute. lol I like that glitch much better. heh.
TYVM Taz! You all at FT are awesome!
HAGO! Wiggles
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
buying, buying limit, selling, trade limit, trading, trading issues, trading problem, trading warehouse, warehouse

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.