Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #361  
Old Oct 18 2011, 12:25 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelenJS22 View Post
Just for the record, I also find the check boxes to be useless to me unless I can uncheck just a single box in a single facility so that, for instance, I can make butter in just one dairy facility, but not in the others.

I hadn't said anything because I'm sure along the way their will be enough noise made about it that the developers will realise the error of their ways and change it for us

I just thought that I should have you add me to the list since you'd only seen two people mention it.
Add me to the list. I would like to be able to do individual facilities rather than all of them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #362  
Old Oct 18 2011, 12:51 PM
StoneFace StoneFace is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Posts: 2,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flowergirlca28 View Post
I would like to see different teas & coffees in the Tea & Coffee Shop..........there are so many out there you could add........just food for thought =)
uummmmmm

that would be drink for thought...... lol


.
  #363  
Old Oct 18 2011, 01:11 PM
gtosgal gtosgal is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 10 2011
Posts: 7
Default

I too want each farms' facilities to be checked or unchecked depending on needs for starting .
  #364  
Old Oct 18 2011, 01:33 PM
Sayrewench Sayrewench is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 17 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4
Default

I would like to see the date posted for each of the user queries and answers.
  #365  
Old Oct 18 2011, 02:07 PM
swanlake4 swanlake4 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 17 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for all the updates. The programmers do a great job of enhancing the game and we all appreciate their efforts on our behalf.

I've posted this before, but I would like to see the farm number in the center of each farm indicator diamonds at the top. Adding the highlighting to indicate fertilized farms was a great addition. I think it would be great if you could number the diamonds as well. And if you could come up with a way to indicate farms that are both fertilized & irrigated would be nice too.

Just some suggestions.
  #366  
Old Oct 18 2011, 02:45 PM
Padme Padme is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Sep 16 2011
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chocoholics2 View Post
I can assure you at least 5 People have reported this in this thread alone.
Cheers
David
The main point of my post was to point at this:

  1. Not a lot of people have asked for a change in the check mark options.
  2. This option was just released so if most players do want a change it will take time for the developers to A. see that they want a change and b. put the change in the game.
  3. To tell the poster that the developers had been informed about the bait issue and was fixing it.
The poster was acting like the developers don't listen to the players because his request and problem didn't get fixed in 2 seconds. Just because one person has a request doesn't mean everyone wants it or if the majority do want it that it will be implemented the second it is requested. Same goes with problems in the game they take time to fix.
  #367  
Old Oct 18 2011, 03:37 PM
amfdavis21003's Avatar
amfdavis21003 amfdavis21003 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Aug 27 2011
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pt4u2nv View Post
Why did you remove the hover over the products when we are loading in our factories. It helped knowing how much we had in storage without going there and trying to find everything. Please put it back.
I agree, cant wait until this is fixed...in the mean time, I have been clicking on the ? on the product i want to make (while in the facility) and the right corner where there is a picture of the item and what facilities its used for, the hover over still works on that picture. it's still time consuming, but it beats going to storage and writing everything down
  #368  
Old Oct 18 2011, 05:49 PM
levarti2 levarti2 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 08 2010
Location: NW Washington
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Padme View Post
The check boxes just came out 3 days ago and you are only the second person I have seen ask that when you uncheck a box it doesn't uncheck all boxes in all facilities on all farms. More people may want this but give them time to a. ask for it and b. the developers to change it. On the bait the mods have posted several times that it not going into storage is a glitch and the developers have been told about it and it should be fixed soon.
count me (3rd) in on those who would like the option to check boxes differently on my multiple facilities. I know that if the developers tackle this request, it will be down on the list (after issues that are really issues, not just requests).

thanks - this game just gets better and better
__________________
Happily addicted since June 21, 2010

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...2244&farm_ix=9
  #369  
Old Oct 18 2011, 07:15 PM
pelicn pelicn is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: May 21 2010
Posts: 56
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
10. Gifting System Improvements: The gifting/invite system now use the new invite/friend selector windows provided by Facebook. Most of the time when sending gifts it will be a 2 step process instead of 3, first pick the gift then pick the friends and send the gift in the same window.

But The most important enhancement is that now there is a new 'My Requests' tab to the right of the 'Play' tab which includes a counter with the amount of Farmtown requests (gifts, neighbour requests, etc) you have pending in facebook. There you will be able to accept those requests, exchange gifts and send gifts back all within the same page.

This only works for new gifts and requests, you have to continue using the old method for the old gifts you already had in facebook.

Also, if you prefer, you can continue using the old method to accept the new requests, but the new flow is much faster.
I noticed something this evening....I had 22 gifts listed on Facebook, but not in the "My Requests" tab on FT. I had cleared out all the previous gifts.
I can only assume that not all gifts are being seen in FT? I like the new system, but if it's not working correctly then we need to check in both places.
  #370  
Old Oct 18 2011, 07:18 PM
cjbraswell cjbraswell is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 27 2010
Posts: 63
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

well, if the devs want to know how many want to be able to check different items to make in multiple facilities, you can add me to the count.
__________________


Sunburst Market
Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 PM.