Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Closed Thread

Old Mar 07 2023, 05:03 AM

Default Leaving the game

Unfortunately after a lot of thinking I have decided to delete my farmtown game as I am annoyed with facebook keep changing the goal posts with privacy and such like and I have been playing this game for many years now and have made a lot of friends
So at the end of this month I will not be playing anymore as I've seen people have had problems with linking their emails to the other game website which I have feel is a bit worrying
Old Mar 07 2023, 05:40 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deb1234 View Post
Unfortunately after a lot of thinking I have decided to delete my farmtown game as I am annoyed with facebook keep changing the goal posts with privacy and such like and I have been playing this game for many years now and have made a lot of friends
So at the end of this month I will not be playing anymore as I've seen people have had problems with linking their emails to the other game website which I have feel is a bit worrying
You only need a valid email address (I used my facebook email address) that you use regularly and a password, it can be any password you want.
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi

FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Old Mar 07 2023, 06:14 AM

you only need to use an email address and then a password and then in the coming weeks you can still play ft as it moves AWAY from Facebook control
Old Mar 07 2023, 04:37 PM

I have a problem with signing in TWICE every day ????? Surely this is an overkill ?
Old Mar 07 2023, 04:40 PM
Senior Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by joy_of_oz View Post
I have a problem with signing in TWICE every day ????? Surely this is an overkill ?
Hi Joy of oz,