Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #501  
Old Aug 01 2022, 09:32 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsickinger View Post
When setting crop preferences for my super Neighbor The drop down arrow on Farms
21 and 22 are not aligned properly. You are not able to to see or select the top 2 options. which are
" ANY" and "ANY 1 HOUR CROP"
I am not the only one with this problem.. Others have said they are experiencing the same
thing. Thanks
Hi sdsickinger

Thank you for your report. I got that for some of my farms too.
We will let the developers know.

Last edited by marymarcel; Aug 01 2022 at 09:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old Aug 02 2022, 08:22 PM
Trawets Trawets is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 17 2019
Posts: 2
Default Memory

Is there anyway ti increase the memory available for farmtown to use I cannot find anything since Adobe went off
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old Aug 02 2022, 08:35 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trawets View Post
Is there anyway ti increase the memory available for farmtown to use I cannot find anything since Adobe went off
Hi Trawets,
I moved your post to the thread about the display.
I am sorry, but the memory is a computer issue and not a game issue. The minimum recommended requirements for playing without having any problems are in the first post of the following thread link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=650270
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old Aug 05 2022, 04:41 PM
countrygirlof6cats countrygirlof6cats is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Aug 05 2022
Posts: 2
Default How to move plots

I haven't played in about 4 years, and I have forgotten how to play most of it. If I remember right the plots could be moved but I can't find where to click to move them. Or has it changed?
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old Aug 05 2022, 04:44 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by countrygirlof6cats View Post
I haven't played in about 4 years, and I have forgotten how to play most of it. If I remember right the plots could be moved but I can't find where to click to move them. Or has it changed?
Hi countrygirlof6cats,
I moved your post to the thread about the display.
We have never had any way to move crop plots. The only thing you can do is delete them and replow them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old Aug 20 2022, 04:18 PM
slartismum slartismum is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2009
Posts: 183
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default disppearing fields and crops

I think that I have asked this before but forgotten the answer. Even though I have done a memcache, restarted the computer and searched for malware, when I work my NBs farms the fields disappear and only show when I scroll over them with the mouse. As you can imagine this makes farming difficult.
I am using Firefox as Chrome no longer works for me. Other games I play (Family Farm etc.) are not affected and my own farm is fine.
Could you suggest anything further that I could attempt to fix this, please?
My ID is 0000035722597

Last edited by slartismum; Aug 20 2022 at 04:21 PM. Reason: added id
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old Aug 20 2022, 04:32 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slartismum View Post
I think that I have asked this before but forgotten the answer. Even though I have done a memcache, restarted the computer and searched for malware, when I work my NBs farms the fields disappear and only show when I scroll over them with the mouse. As you can imagine this makes farming difficult.
I am using Firefox as Chrome no longer works for me. Other games I play (Family Farm etc.) are not affected and my own farm is fine.
Could you suggest anything further that I could attempt to fix this, please?
My ID is 0000035722597
Hi Slartismum,
What else is on those farms?

Are those planted crops plots or harvested ones?
What are you trying to do with those fields?


It could be they have too many layers on those farms. We will need the ID for them to be able to check it.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old Aug 20 2022, 05:37 PM
slartismum slartismum is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2009
Posts: 183
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Hi Taz D
I am trying to work my NBs farms, harvesting, plowing and sowing. As far as I can see, they are mostly single layer farms, the same as mine (I mistakenly said mine was fine but it has the same problem.)
Mostly I am working blind and relying on the words to tell me where I am and what crops are planted.
I am not sure how to find my NBs IDs.
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old Aug 20 2022, 05:59 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slartismum View Post
Hi Taz D
I am trying to work my NBs farms, harvesting, plowing and sowing. As far as I can see, they are mostly single layer farms, the same as mine (I mistakenly said mine was fine but it has the same problem.)
Mostly I am working blind and relying on the words to tell me where I am and what crops are planted.
I am not sure how to find my NBs IDs.
Hi Slartismum,
Is your computer system up to date?

Is Firefox up to date?


I have been to your farms and I do not see any problem with the crops.


Try clearing your browser cache, then close and reload your farms. It will be slow loading the first time as it does have to download all the graphics again. Instructions for clearing the browser cache are in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old Aug 20 2022, 07:03 PM
slartismum slartismum is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2009
Posts: 183
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Firefox and Windows are up to date. I did all you suggested, cleared history and cache plus another memcache. On all my farms I can only see a green field with one square showing in the middle.
Probably the problem is due to my computer somehow.
Perhaps I will call it a night and hope a good fairy sorts it out tomorrow.
Thank you for your help and patience, it is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
browser zoom, display, eye, farm order, farm stats, full screen, fullscreen, mouse, mouse over, music, normal screen, regular screen, show names, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 AM.