Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Feb 12 2021, 09:18 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chbruce@shaw.ca View Post
When will these be working when we harvest our crops right now we are only getting what we plant no bonus when we harvest
Hi Chbruce,
I moved your post to the subject thread about the dans and belts. We do not know when the developers will add them for you to earn more if you have some not completed to top dan.

You are getting the bonus for the dans and belts you have now. The bonus amounts are not added until after you restart your farms right now. That should be fix to add all of your harvest including bonuses probably when they belts function is added into the game.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Jul 22 2021, 06:44 PM
ella_fant@hotmail.com ella_fant@hotmail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 01 2021
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 6
Default dans and belts

723519661
Hi there
was wondering if dans and belts are working
i have been advancing in the coloured level for cardamon and remember posting for brown and black belt
but have not had any other direction for boosting requests since and i have just gone up to level 5 cheers Ellen
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Jul 22 2021, 06:50 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ella_fant@hotmail.com View Post
723519661
Hi there
was wondering if dans and belts are working
i have been advancing in the coloured level for cardamon and remember posting for brown and black belt
but have not had any other direction for boosting requests since and i have just gone up to level 5 cheers Ellen
Hi Ellen,
I moved your post to the subject thread about belts and dans. Yes they are working. You will need to check in the Recent Belts to find them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Aug 10 2021, 07:37 AM
sonny4u2 sonny4u2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 12 2018
Posts: 3
Default

The number to the next bonus isn't correct. "111 batches to reach 2nd dan", in my facilities.
My farm ID 1641406154
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Aug 10 2021, 08:37 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonny4u2 View Post
The number to the next bonus isn't correct. "111 batches to reach 2nd dan", in my facilities.
My farm ID 1641406154
Hi sonny4u2

I moved your post to the thread about Belts and Dans.

Why do you think that number is incorrect?

Please open your tool box and click in Your belts icon.

In the new window, click in Products button.
Then you can set the A/Z to Product Name so you can search alphabetically for the product you want.
And set the Funnel to All so you can see all products belts or dans.

Then check for the product you want and see if you get the same amount of batches to reach the new Dan.

Just a little note about bonus batches> Bonus batches that the mayor provides the ingredients for do not count for your experience total when you start products in a facility.

When you start products in facilities, the XP amount you see in the notification is what you would have got for all of the batches had all your ingredients been used for them all, BUT what happens next is that you get free bonus batches for filling them. The ingredients for those bonus batches are returned to you by the mayor so then the game deducts the XP for those bonus batches which is why you end up with less XP than you initially saw.

The XP amount it deducts doesn't show in the game. The amount deducted can vary as not every product earns the same amount of XP for starting a single batch and the chances you have of earning bonus batches depends on the belt/dan earned for a particular product.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Aug 11 2021, 07:53 AM
sonny4u2 sonny4u2 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 12 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Hi marymarcel,
I opened a Mineral Mine, hoovered my mouse over Tin Ore. It said I had 3000+ more batches before my next dan. I am careful to start only enough batches so I can get the most out of every dan. I have noticed in the past that when new things are added to game, like new levels, crops. etc, it messes up things, like actual number of batches to receive next dan. Thank you for helping.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Aug 11 2021, 08:29 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonny4u2 View Post
Hi marymarcel,
I opened a Mineral Mine, hoovered my mouse over Tin Ore. It said I had 3000+ more batches before my next dan. I am careful to start only enough batches so I can get the most out of every dan. I have noticed in the past that when new things are added to game, like new levels, crops. etc, it messes up things, like actual number of batches to receive next dan. Thank you for helping.
Hi sonny4u2

Not sure if this will help you but tin ore for me shows up 3,308 batches for my next dan.
Please take in mind that the Mineral mine cant be worked by friends so you have to wait the exact time for every batch to be done. For tin ore you have to wait 8 hours to start a new batch.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Oct 08 2021, 05:59 PM
Amazing Amber Amazing Amber is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 07 2020
Posts: 19
Default bonus

I have gotten dans/belts and haven't been able to post the last one. I am not maxed out as it has 5 on it. Is it a glitch??
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Oct 08 2021, 06:12 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amazing Amber View Post
I have gotten dans/belts and haven't been able to post the last one. I am not maxed out as it has 5 on it. Is it a glitch??
Hi Amzing Amber

I moved your post to the thread about Belts/Dans.

Im sorry but we do not have data to check how many bonuses you have posted.

If you are sure you have only posted 4 then you can reload your game and see if you can post the next one or also run memcache.
Click in the following link to run memcache, a new window will open. Close that window and your farm if it was open in another tab. Then reopen your farm and check again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

If you still cant post the bonus then Im sorry but there is nothing we can do about it.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Nov 29 2021, 10:52 AM
Franny2 Franny2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 03 2009
Posts: 66
Default

I hope this is the correct place to post a bonus problem. When I get a new bonus, I am not able to send a bonus request to my FarmTown friends. All it does is show me my Dans.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belt manager, belts, bonus, bonuses, dans

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.