Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 25 2013, 08:27 PM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,227
Arrow Plowing, Seeding Or Harvesting

This thread is for reporting problems concerning any problems with plowing, planting or harvesting. Please read the following information BEFORE posting in this thread. Thank you!


Check Out The Game Guide:

Chapter 02: Basics The basics about harvesting, plowing and planting is included in this chapter, including how to use the search tool and the eye that appears bottom right of the game screen when using tools after reaching level 10.

Chapter 09: Harvesting Harvesting, wasted crops, and how to sell harvests at market is included in this chapter.

Some Issues And Solutions:

1. Why won't my plots stay plowed or planted? Try Clicking the Disc Icon before leaving any job to save any pending changes. Also, try clearing your browser's cache and macromedia cache files.

Click HERE for instructions on clearing your browser's cache.

If they still wont stay plowed or planted, this maybe due to accidental layering. Delete those fields, click the save icon, and refresh the farm. If they come back, repeat the deleting, refreshing, until you have only grass. Then you should be able to plow as normal.

2. How do I get rid of the spaces between my plots? Delete any plots that have spaces on your farm. Go to your preference settings (the wrench icon) and make sure there IS a check mark beside "remove spaces between fields" and then plow.

*If you are having a problem with a specific tool or fuel, please read the top post HERE*

This thread is for players to report problems only. Any off topic posts will be removed by a moderator without notice to the user.

Last edited by Tiger; Aug 03 2021 at 07:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 10 2020, 01:41 PM
BrotherGary BrotherGary is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 30 2017
Posts: 18
Default

Hi, I have several farms that have corrupted data. Can someone please help me fix this so I can layer my farms so they will look normal again? It takes all the fun away seeing holes all over the place.
The worse farm is Farm 6. The other farms are 4, 9, 11, 13 & 21.
Let me know what you need me to do.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 10 2020, 01:53 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrotherGary View Post
Hi, I have several farms that have corrupted data. Can someone please help me fix this so I can layer my farms so they will look normal again? It takes all the fun away seeing holes all over the place.
The worse farm is Farm 6. The other farms are 4, 9, 11, 13 & 21.
Let me know what you need me to do.
Thank you
Hi BrotherGary,
If you have trees, flowers and/or facilities on top of the crops then you will need to remove those if you don't want to lose any of those. Then after we clear those farms you will need to delete all the crop plots, restart the farm and then delete any that show up again.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 10 2020, 03:38 PM
BrotherGary BrotherGary is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 30 2017
Posts: 18
Default

Ok Thanks. I will work on Farm 6 over the next several days and try to get it ready.
I have purchased the largest Storage possible but I know it's not going to be large enough to store all of the flowers & trees on a 44x44 farm. It's not even big enough to store just the Flowers or the Trees alone.
I guess I am going to lose most of them?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 10 2020, 03:47 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrotherGary View Post
Ok Thanks. I will work on Farm 6 over the next several days and try to get it ready.
I have purchased the largest Storage possible but I know it's not going to be large enough to store all of the flowers & trees on a 44x44 farm. It's not even big enough to store just the Flowers or the Trees alone.
I guess I am going to lose most of them?
Hi BrotherGary,
It is only a possibility. We don't know how much or what you will lose if any.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 10 2020, 04:17 PM
Freeranger Freeranger is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 05 2015
Posts: 15
Default

I have noticed that there is a limit to what you can layer. For instance if i have 9x layered fields, facilities, and trees it is ok. Once i decide to go beyond that and put flowers on then fields will start deleting. Every time.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Oct 10 2020, 04:20 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freeranger View Post
I have noticed that there is a limit to what you can layer. For instance if i have 9x layered fields, facilities, and trees it is ok. Once i decide to go beyond that and put flowers on then fields will start deleting. Every time.
Hi Freeranger,
Yes there is a limit to how much data can be saved for each farm. When you go beyond that then things start disappearing. However, we don't know what that limit is untill you go beyond it. It can be different for each farm.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 10 2020 at 04:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Oct 10 2020, 07:06 PM
BrotherGary BrotherGary is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 30 2017
Posts: 18
Default

Something really bad happened on Farm 6. I hid everything except for my facilities and animal buildings which were all along the top edge of my farm. I unchecked all of them in my facilities manager so no more production would be started. I had planned to have my neighbors work my facilities until nothing was left.
Then I started moving them around into the blank spaces in order to space them out. I came back later and ALL of my facilities were gone except for 4 facilities & 1 animal building. Do you think they will come back after I get rid of my trees and flowers? This is so upsetting. I guess placing them in those blank spaces was a bad idea, but it was only temporary, I didn't know I would lose them. :-(

Well, I put the remaining 4 facilities & the 1 animal building into storage, also had some ponds on the farm which I put into storage. Deleted all of my trees and flowers. Now there is absolutely nothing on my farm 6, not even my lost facilities.

Can you take a look now and see if there is any record of the facilities I lost? I did not write them down. :-(

Last edited by BrotherGary; Oct 10 2020 at 07:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Oct 10 2020, 07:40 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrotherGary View Post
Something really bad happened on Farm 6. I hid everything except for my facilities and animal buildings which were all along the top edge of my farm. I unchecked all of them in my facilities manager so no more production would be started. I had planned to have my neighbors work my facilities until nothing was left.
Then I started moving them around into the blank spaces in order to space them out. I came back later and ALL of my facilities were gone except for 4 facilities & 1 animal building. Do you think they will come back after I get rid of my trees and flowers? This is so upsetting. I guess placing them in those blank spaces was a bad idea, but it was only temporary, I didn't know I would lose them. :-(
Hi BrotherGary,
What facilities were on that farm? I just looked and they are all gone from that farm now. Have you checked your item storage for them?

Don't know if they will come back if they are not in storage.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Oct 10 2020, 07:52 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrotherGary View Post
Well, I put the remaining 4 facilities & the 1 animal building into storage, also had some ponds on the farm which I put into storage. Deleted all of my trees and flowers. Now there is absolutely nothing on my farm 6, not even my lost facilities.

Can you take a look now and see if there is any record of the facilities I lost? I did not write them down. :-(
Hi BrotherGary,
Please do not modify your posts after I have answered you. Instead please post a new one.
There isn't any record like that.The only facilities we have any record of are the ones for farm cash and according to your data none of those few you have of those are missing.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't plant, can't plow, can't see crops, crop growth times, crops, farm stats, harvest, harvesting, harvesting crops, plant, plow, seeding

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.