Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #841  
Old Aug 13 2022, 04:42 PM
Joyinlife Joyinlife is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Location: AZ
Posts: 89
Default

facilities are not loading through facility manager. I have to click on each individual facility to load and i have way too many to do that. Help!

Last edited by marymarcel; Aug 13 2022 at 04:46 PM. Reason: unnecessary quote deleted
Reply With Quote
  #842  
Old Aug 13 2022, 04:49 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joyinlife View Post
facilities are not loading through facility manager. I have to click on each individual facility to load and i have way too many to do that. Help!
Hi Joyinlife

Please open your Facility Manger and click on the Funnel Icon top right of the window that opens, then make sure that it is set like this for your facility tools to work on all facilities on all farms. Please remember to click the green check mark to save any changes.
Reply With Quote
  #843  
Old Aug 13 2022, 06:49 PM
Ellsinore Ellsinore is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Feb 23 2011
Posts: 46
Default Production Chain

I know we can list facilities in the Manager by Production Chain. But that only works if you actually own them.

Is there a post somewhere that lists them in Production Chain order?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #844  
Old Aug 13 2022, 06:52 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellsinore View Post
I know we can list facilities in the Manager by Production Chain. But that only works if you actually own them.

Is there a post somewhere that lists them in Production Chain order?

Thanks!
Hi Ellsinore,
Not that I know of. There is a list of them in the Game Guide chapters about the facilities but they are in alphabetical order.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #845  
Old Aug 13 2022, 08:38 PM
Michelle216719 Michelle216719 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 23 2021
Posts: 5
Angry Cannot work my own facilities or neighbors

Cannot work my neighbors facilities, its all grey'd out. I can't work my own facilities because it just disappears after I do it. I can't complete my quests because I can't collect anything out of my facilities because they keep disappearing. How long is this going to go on? Will we be compensated for all the quest coins we are inevitably going to lose?
Reply With Quote
  #846  
Old Aug 13 2022, 08:41 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelle216719 View Post
Cannot work my neighbors facilities, its all grey'd out. I can't work my own facilities because it just disappears after I do it. I can't complete my quests because I can't collect anything out of my facilities because they keep disappearing. How long is this going to go on? Will we be compensated for all the quest coins we are inevitably going to lose?
Hi Michelle

I moved your post to the thread about Facilities.

You have all the information and suggestions to continue working in the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=658530
Reply With Quote
  #847  
Old Aug 14 2022, 09:23 PM
rodkay1@bigpond.com rodkay1@bigpond.com is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 29 2016
Posts: 76
Default

Just a quick thank you to all staff for the fantastic job you do with quick answers to our queries and for the tremendous effort in keeping the game going. It is such a shame that FB have stopped so many now playing by temporarily blocking us by going too fast. As of this Thursday I will have to stop working facilities as I cannot do my farms and do facilities on one tab which is all I am allowed now it seems. I will still do my own quests but the fun of helping work facilities and getting those wonderful XPs and needed products are now over. After 13 years it is very saddening. I know it is FB problem but just wanted you to know your team is appreciated. Bye and hopefully one day in the future that FB can sort themselves out.
Reply With Quote
  #848  
Old Aug 15 2022, 06:36 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rodkay1@bigpond.com View Post
Just a quick thank you to all staff for the fantastic job you do with quick answers to our queries and for the tremendous effort in keeping the game going. It is such a shame that FB have stopped so many now playing by temporarily blocking us by going too fast. As of this Thursday I will have to stop working facilities as I cannot do my farms and do facilities on one tab which is all I am allowed now it seems. I will still do my own quests but the fun of helping work facilities and getting those wonderful XPs and needed products are now over. After 13 years it is very saddening. I know it is FB problem but just wanted you to know your team is appreciated. Bye and hopefully one day in the future that FB can sort themselves out.
Hi rodkay1,

Very nice of you to post thanks for any help you've received over the years via the forum. It's nice to know that all the various mods over the years have been able to help you so it's is much appreciated that you've let us know!

We are sorry to hear Facebook are showing you a blocked message when playing Farm Town.

The various warnings Facebook can show are not specific to just games. They can show that exact same message even when you haven't played the game at all and you really don't want that one as it stops you doing pretty much anything on Facebook. We know that one can show when you've done nothing wrong at all, just been reading what's in News Feed and not even started playing the game yet.

Facebook will never disclose to anyone what criteria triggers any particular warning.

If there are no reports in your support inbox that would normally tell you if you had done something they didn't like then it may be a bug that they have and it shouldn't have triggered, in which case all you can do us the usual thing of letting them know the decision was wrong and waiting it out for the blocking to be lifted. We do understand that it is very frustrating having to wait that time out when they haven't even told you how long the blocking is for and to have to put up with the lack of responses to what's reported as being an incorrect decision. It doesn't really surprise me about the lack of responses seeing how may Facebook users there are as it would be impossible to reply every individual report.

When you don't know any time frame for the blocking the only thing we can really suggest is that you stop playing for an hour and then after that just load the game in one tab without doing anything else related to the game in other tabs and see if the blocking message is still there. If it hasn't gone or appears within 15 minutes of loading the game when only using one tab to play then it's likely more time is needed for that blocking to be over.

I am sorry that we can't do anything about what Facebook have done. We sincerely hope that you will be able to get back to playing normally very soon so you can enjoy it again!
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #849  
Old Aug 16 2022, 12:51 PM
bbarksda bbarksda is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 10 2018
Posts: 80
Default Facility Manager Response

I am having problems with facility manager where there is extremely low response. When I type in the search, letters take many seconds to show up if at all. Selecting, scrolling, starting of facilities and general response is also being affected. Response in other parts of the game I have checked seem to be ok. It is just Facility Manager. Thanks for your help.....Bill B.
Reply With Quote
  #850  
Old Aug 16 2022, 12:55 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbarksda View Post
I am having problems with facility manager where there is extremely low response. When I type in the search, letters take many seconds to show up if at all. Selecting, scrolling, starting of facilities and general response is also being affected. Response in other parts of the game I have checked seem to be ok. It is just Facility Manager. Thanks for your help.....Bill B.
Hi Bill

I just tried my Facility Manager and it is working ok.

Please clear your memcache, link below. A new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm in all tabs you have the game open.
Then reaload the game and check your Facility manager again.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't post from facility, cash out, display issues, duplicate facility, facilities, facility manager, facility wall requests, find facility on farm, fuel problems, fuel usage, funeral facilities, ingredient planner, levels, load all, non-workable facs, production facility, religious facilities, service facilities, service facility, store all, what's in stock, what's pending

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.