Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #231  
Old Jul 28 2022, 05:43 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
OOPS - I tried sending the image again. At the moment my farm is hung up trying to load ships and the error message displays in the feed below my farm.
I answered you in the post just above your last one.

Im confused, are you trying to dispatch a ship (you already dispatched one today) or trying to load your friends ships when the error occurs?

In my previous response I asked you to clear your memcache.

After that, please close your farm and facebook and then restart your computer.
See if that fixes the error.
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old Jul 28 2022, 05:47 PM
CeejayF CeejayF is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2017
Posts: 14
Default Ships

The issue occurred while clicking to send off my neighbors' ships - not my own
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ships.jpg (21.7 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old Jul 28 2022, 05:51 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
The issue occurred while clicking to send off my neighbors' ships - not my own
Ok CeejayF, please do the suggestions I posted in my previous response and see if the error clears up.
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old Jul 28 2022, 06:08 PM
CeejayF CeejayF is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2017
Posts: 14
Default

I shut down and rebooted and the ships appear to have gone on their way - no way to tell for sure
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old Jul 28 2022, 06:11 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeejayF View Post
I shut down and rebooted and the ships appear to have gone on their way - no way to tell for sure
Thanks for coming back to let us know Ceejay
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old Aug 17 2022, 08:21 PM
Zeeky Banutski's Avatar
Zeeky Banutski Zeeky Banutski is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 18 2009
Location: The People’s Republic of Maryland
Posts: 110
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Is there a way to replace players on the “alternate” list? In other words, some of my neighbors are not actively participating in Cargo Ships, so I want to replace them - I know how to do that - but some of the folks on my replacement list are also not participating in Cargo Ships either & these are the ones I’d like to replace…I have some new neighbors that I know participate in Cargo Ships, but they are not appearing on that replacement list. How do I do that? Or can I do that?
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?f...24b55715d43ec7
Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old Aug 17 2022, 08:32 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeeky Banutski View Post
Is there a way to replace players on the “alternate” list? In other words, some of my neighbors are not actively participating in Cargo Ships, so I want to replace them - I know how to do that - but some of the folks on my replacement list are also not participating in Cargo Ships either & these are the ones I’d like to replace…I have some new neighbors that I know participate in Cargo Ships, but they are not appearing on that replacement list. How do I do that? Or can I do that?
Hi Zeeky Bantuski,
I am sorry, but the replacement list as you call it is all of your neighbors who have their port enabled in their preferences. The only way they will be removed is if they uncheck the box for Enable Ships in their preferences. If you have some new ones not showing up it may be that data has not updated yet. There isn't a limit to how many are on your list, so removing the ones who don't do the cargo ships even though they have the ships enabled really would not make any difference.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old Aug 21 2022, 07:57 AM
RomanticSoul RomanticSoul is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 03 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 69
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Not sure why But on my Moms farm. Her train times seem to keep changing. Do them the same time everyday or around the same time. Be working fine for a while then go back to 12 mins instead of 6. for no apparent reason. Yesterday I dispatched her orange ship and is still sitting in port. I have cleared memcache and still dispatched and her blue ship is taking 12 minutes to load. Not sure why its only her ships doing this. Do Mine, My moms and my dads daily. Mine and my dads have normal times but hers are takng twice as long for some unknown reason.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...0002&farm_ix=0
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old Aug 21 2022, 08:14 AM
amedlin1010 amedlin1010 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 27 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 17
Default

I totally agree with Zeeky. I have the same issue. I am missing some people on my "alternate" list that I know are doing ships. For example, the other day, I replaced one of my regular ship people because he was going to be out of town for awhile. Now that he's back, his name is not on my list and I can't put him back. I know he's doing ships because he sends me his.
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old Aug 21 2022, 08:43 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,099
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RomanticSoul View Post
Not sure why But on my Moms farm. Her train times seem to keep changing. Do them the same time everyday or around the same time. Be working fine for a while then go back to 12 mins instead of 6. for no apparent reason. Yesterday I dispatched her orange ship and is still sitting in port. I have cleared memcache and still dispatched and her blue ship is taking 12 minutes to load. Not sure why its only her ships doing this. Do Mine, My moms and my dads daily. Mine and my dads have normal times but hers are takng twice as long for some unknown reason.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...0002&farm_ix=0
Hi RomanticSoul

I checked data for the link you posted but not sure if it is yours or your mom. I can see the orange ship has been at port 7 for more than 10 hours, so it can be skipped or loaded if you have the tools to do this.

About the times changing while your mom is preparing the ship, it depends on how many ships she has sent in the last 7 days. It works similiar to quests. When 7 days have past for a ship then it drops off the list.

When you start preparing a container, a second help icon appears on the container to the right of the container time, indicated with the red arrow in the picture below. The second help icon only shows during the preparation of that container. You can click on it and see the explanation for the preparation time for that container.



In the pop up that appears it will tell you the container preparation time based on how many ships you have dispatched in the last 7 days and how many ships you have dispatched in that time.

If you click on "Sure, let me see them" it will show you your dispatch dates in the last 7 days.

Click the “OK, thanks” to close the box.

NOTE: Ships only stay on the dispatch list for exactly 7 days then they drop off the list.

If the preparation time changed whilst you were preparing containers, this is because the time is calculated according to how many ships you had previously dispatched in the last 7 days. For example if you had dispatched 6 ships in the last 7 days and were preparing your Brown ship, the prep time would be 5.1 minutes, but if while you were preparing them one of those ships dropped from the list for being over 7 days old you would then change to a prep time of 5 dispatched ships, 10.2 minutes.

If you need full information about ships, please visit the following link from our Game guide:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=626622
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cargo ships, container, cranes, dispatch ship, logbook, pink port, port deleted, red skip port, replace port, reuse itinerary, ship rewards, ship's logbook, ships, skip port

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 AM.