Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5841  
Old Jun 18 2022, 05:38 PM
Sqrl's Avatar
Sqrl Sqrl is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 23 2010
Posts: 416
Default

Thanks again . I tried some of your suggestions and got into a different market for the first time in a while .
Reply With Quote
  #5842  
Old Jun 29 2022, 07:32 AM
michelle jo michelle jo is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2020
Posts: 37
Default

hi my message tab on farmtown says i have messages when i don't it's just started to do it been ok all morning thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5843  
Old Jun 29 2022, 07:43 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by michelle jo View Post
hi my message tab on farmtown says i have messages when i don't it's just started to do it been ok all morning thanks
Hi michelle jo,

When you have a stuck message there's a couple of things you could do so it's up to you which one you would like to try. Sometimes you may even see a minus number on the message envelope instead of a number without one.

It should clear up when a new message arrives, so you could just leave it and check them later and if there is a new message the new message will open when you click on the message envelope and once you have read that one it usually fixes the one that was stuck.

Or you can run memcache to get rid of the suck message now. To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window. Then reload.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #5844  
Old Jun 30 2022, 07:39 AM
michelle jo michelle jo is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2020
Posts: 37
Default

thanks hun i run the memcache and all ok now thank you xx
Reply With Quote
  #5845  
Old Aug 23 2022, 12:56 AM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 1,068
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

2022-08-23 05:48:50.213 INFOStats: WebGL 2.0 WebGL Mem: 155/289 MB Managed Mem: 95 MB Unity Mem: 59 MB Video Mem: 512 MB
2022-08-23 05:48:50.781 LOG[SFS - ERROR] ## WebSocketDataError: inflating: incorrect data check
2022-08-23 05:48:50.793 LOG[SFS - ERROR] ## WebSocketDataError: Invalid SFSDataType. Expected: SFS_OBJECT, found: 255 THIS IS WHAT IS SHOWING BELOW THE GAME AND AT THE MOMENT I CANNOT SEE ANYONE ELSE AT THE MARKETS WHILE THE GREEN LIGHT SHOWS I AM ONLINE. ANY SUGGESTIONS? I HAVE DONE MEMCACHE, ALSO CHECKED MY BROWSER IS UP TO DATE AND CLEARED ITS HISTORY, ETC. I CANNOT SEE MY FARM ID ANYWHERE ALSO.
Reply With Quote
  #5846  
Old Aug 23 2022, 05:33 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussie Rae View Post
2022-08-23 05:48:50.213 INFOStats: WebGL 2.0 WebGL Mem: 155/289 MB Managed Mem: 95 MB Unity Mem: 59 MB Video Mem: 512 MB
2022-08-23 05:48:50.781 LOG[SFS - ERROR] ## WebSocketDataError: inflating: incorrect data check
2022-08-23 05:48:50.793 LOG[SFS - ERROR] ## WebSocketDataError: Invalid SFSDataType. Expected: SFS_OBJECT, found: 255 THIS IS WHAT IS SHOWING BELOW THE GAME AND AT THE MOMENT I CANNOT SEE ANYONE ELSE AT THE MARKETS WHILE THE GREEN LIGHT SHOWS I AM ONLINE. ANY SUGGESTIONS? I HAVE DONE MEMCACHE, ALSO CHECKED MY BROWSER IS UP TO DATE AND CLEARED ITS HISTORY, ETC. I CANNOT SEE MY FARM ID ANYWHERE ALSO.
Hi Aussie Rae,

Is this happening in every updated browser that you have tried? If you haven't tried other browsers see if you get the same problem with those.

If you have added any extensions to your browser that may block things like ads try disabling them while you try to load the game.

Also check for computer updates, then shut everything down including your router for a few minutes. Turn the router back on and reboot and see if if that was enough to clear the problem.

If it's none of those you might have an internet issue or perhaps your firewall has updated and may have blocked the cookies needed for the game. It might be worth checking if these sites have been blocked by your firewall or browser:

facebook.com
apps.facebook.com
www.facebook.com
l1.slashkey.com
r1.slashkey.com

If you use CCleaner and have also added Kamo from them please uninstall Kamo then reboot as that does block some sites and can cause problems with seeing farmers at market.

Your user ID also shows at the bottom of the Send Gifts page, see if its showing up there for you.

I've been to the market from your farms and not having any problems seeing other farmers.
__________________
Tiger


Last edited by Tiger; Aug 23 2022 at 05:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5847  
Old Aug 23 2022, 08:30 PM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 1,068
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi Aussie Rae,

Is this happening in every updated browser that you have tried? If you haven't tried other browsers see if you get the same problem with those.

If you have added any extensions to your browser that may block things like ads try disabling them while you try to load the game.

Also check for computer updates, then shut everything down including your router for a few minutes. Turn the router back on and reboot and see if if that was enough to clear the problem.

If it's none of those you might have an internet issue or perhaps your firewall has updated and may have blocked the cookies needed for the game. It might be worth checking if these sites have been blocked by your firewall or browser:

facebook.com


apps.facebook.com
www.facebook.com
l1.slashkey.com
r1.slashkey.com

If you use CCleaner and have also added Kamo from them please uninstall Kamo then reboot as that does block some sites and can cause problems with seeing farmers at market.

Your user ID also shows at the bottom of the Send Gifts page, see if its showing up there for you.

I've been to the market from your farms and not having any problems seeing other farmers.
Thanks for the reply, I actually uninstalled Kamo before reading this and then ran ccleaner, did the registry, then restarted the computer and can now see people again, lol... previously I tried using Edge but had the same result as Chrome so figured it had to be something that happened recently.
Reply With Quote
  #5848  
Old Aug 24 2022, 05:08 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aussie Rae View Post
Thanks for the reply, I actually uninstalled Kamo before reading this and then ran ccleaner, did the registry, then restarted the computer and can now see people again, lol... previously I tried using Edge but had the same result as Chrome so figured it had to be something that happened recently.
Hi Aussie Rae,

Sounds like Kamo is still causing the same problem then, thank you for returning to let us know
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #5849  
Old Sep 01 2022, 05:42 PM
Larwin Larwin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 13 2012
Posts: 173
Default

how do i know if someone is still working my farm and it isnt updating my farm for me? do i just log off facebook and reload farm town? it does stuff like this "ALL THE TIME'. i cant tell if the person quit or know if i need to rehire someone. i couldnt figure out where else post this.
Reply With Quote
  #5850  
Old Sep 01 2022, 05:50 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,565
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larwin View Post
how do i know if someone is still working my farm and it isnt updating my farm for me? do i just log off facebook and reload farm town? it does stuff like this "ALL THE TIME'. i cant tell if the person quit or know if i need to rehire someone. i couldnt figure out where else post this.
Hi Larwin,
You can click on show user info and it will update that, showing you what farm they are on and if they are working or idle. You can then go to that farm to see if they are working.

The Show Work Info updates every 10 minutes or 5 minutes if you have the Mobile Lookout Tower tool.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avatar status colors, can't chat, can't message, change language, copy, cut, job market, market icons, market place, message, messages, no-one in market, paste, status colors, stuck messages, trade market

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 AM.