Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #171  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:03 PM
Randall_Lind Randall_Lind is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 01 2009
Posts: 146
Default

I don't seem to have a friend panel
  #172  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:06 PM
LoreneC LoreneC is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 19 2009
Posts: 654
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patricia-Rose View Post
I hate the "Friend Activity Panel." Absolutely HATE it!!!! I don't want it cluttering up an already over-saturated Facebook/FT screen. I don't want to be nagged and prodded to work other people's farms, work facilities and send gifts. If I want to do those things, I will.

This release is extremely frustrating. Items won't sell in the market and you've added more unwanted clutter to the screen.
It does not show in full screen.

The devs have been told there are glitches and are working on them. In the past any glitches have been addressed and fixed.
  #173  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:09 PM
aughty's Avatar
aughty aughty is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 28 2009
Posts: 19
Default

WOW I am impressed! Keep them coming!
__________________
Visit my awesome farms

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/play/?farm_id= 1679086901&farm_ix=Y
  #174  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:12 PM
StoneFace StoneFace is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Posts: 2,102
Default

Gotta love that combine

What a time saver and it is great for the staggered farms.

Now that I have the extra time... bring on another farm ......(or two)


.
  #175  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:20 PM
Duck Duck Goose's Avatar
Duck Duck Goose Duck Duck Goose is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 08 2010
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Docperk View Post
I am still concerned about the cheese, yeah the cut the production time in half but that wasn't a problem really it the production limit now if the they double that I may not have to have 4 dairy facilities.
i had to laugh at that cause i have 9 and they are all maxed everyday
  #176  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:36 PM
Duck Duck Goose's Avatar
Duck Duck Goose Duck Duck Goose is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 08 2010
Posts: 191
Default

Ok I know the devs are aware of some of the problems, but im posting regardless, because i just harvested 3 of my own farms full of wheat, all trees on all farms, emptied all animal sheds, etc.,
and NONE of these things ever went into my storage.
Yes - My filter is set to show "ALL".

Are we going to get these things back or are we just going to lose everything?
I just wated a whole bunch of time work crops, and money if all the work i did is forever lost.
And yes, my cache and cdn.slashkey files were dumped, but that never did anything.
There was STILL nothing i had just harvested in my storage.
All that wheat tree stuff and animal stuff lost ............

What time are we going to be able to play this game again?
Wheres the friend activity panel? there is absolutly nothing under the game screen. it doesnt exsist. Is this yet another Facebook only feature?
  #177  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:40 PM
AZHorseLady AZHorseLady is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 07 2009
Location: St Cloud, FL
Posts: 53
Default

Love it!! thanks!!
__________________
Addicted Farmer since August 15, 2009!
Check out my humble Farms anytime....

My Farms
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...6384&farm_ix=1
  #178  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:54 PM
green2215 green2215 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Aug 25 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Where can you find the Maple Trees? I looked under trees, but couldn't find them. HELP!
  #179  
Old Apr 29 2011, 12:56 PM
Duck Duck Goose's Avatar
Duck Duck Goose Duck Duck Goose is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 08 2010
Posts: 191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by green2215 View Post
Where can you find the Maple Trees? I looked under trees, but couldn't find them. HELP!
The maples are second from the bottom on the left in tree section of store.

But if i were you i wouldnt do anything in the game right now or youll probably lose everything.
I guess since i have so much time on my hands i might as well waste time and space here lol:


There is unrest in the forest,
There is trouble with the trees,
For the maples want more sunlight
And the oaks ignore their pleas.

The trouble with the maples,
(And they're quite convinced they're right)
They say the oaks are just too lofty
And they grab up all the light.
But the oaks can't help their feelings
If they like the way they're made.
And they wonder why the maples
Can't be happy in their shade.

There is trouble in the forest,
And the creatures all have fled,
As the maples scream "Oppression!"
And the oaks just shake their heads

So the maples formed a union
And demanded equal rights.
"The oaks are just too greedy;
We will make them give us light."
Now there's no more oak oppression,
For they passed a noble law,
And the trees are all kept equal
By hatchet, axe, and saw.

Last edited by Duck Duck Goose; Apr 29 2011 at 01:03 PM.
  #180  
Old Apr 29 2011, 01:03 PM
SPOTSROCK SPOTSROCK is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2009
Posts: 65
Default so is this correct?

in order for me to purchase the COMBINE .. @ 35 FC

i first have to purchase the 4X4 plow @45 then up grade that to the 5X5 @30 FC to then spend even again for the COMBINE...

and of course i have to get the harvester then up grade again ...

so this COMBINE is costing a bloody fortune in FC .... THAT IS CRAZY and penalizes the ones that can only invest in FC one time .. ! like me..

please tell me this is not so....
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 PM.