Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #761  
Old Jun 23 2022, 10:27 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bosstech View Post
I have read about the nonworkable facilities, but I still do not understand why those facilities do not produce much at all, have had some for years and only at 4%...I understand neighbors cannot work on them but they still should produce something thanks
Hi Bosstech,
Open one of each and make sure you have a check in each product box, specially for the ones that are showing a low percentage of production.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #762  
Old Jun 30 2022, 09:12 AM
mags66 mags66 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2022
Posts: 5
Default

I am confused about how often & in what order I should be doing these 5 functions in my facility manager. harvest all - start all -load all - store all - cash out all. Also, when I am posting for people to work in my facilities, do I just load all & start all? or do I also store all? I have the same question for the super facility & chain contests... do I just load & start all or do I also store? I'm sorry if I've made this confusing. I greatly appreciate your help!
Reply With Quote
  #763  
Old Jun 30 2022, 09:22 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,819
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mags66 View Post
I am confused about how often & in what order I should be doing these 5 functions in my facility manager. harvest all - start all -load all - store all - cash out all. Also, when I am posting for people to work in my facilities, do I just load all & start all? or do I also store all? I have the same question for the super facility & chain contests... do I just load & start all or do I also store? I'm sorry if I've made this confusing. I greatly appreciate your help!
Hi mags

I usually store all before filling my facilities and services, but that is up to each farmer.

If you are short of some products to fill your service facilities, then it is better to store all before loading the services.

I try to refill the factories used in the Neighborhood Chain contest as much as possible after a few friends worked them.
The super facility for that week is filled when I fill all my facilities that day and only add the products to the Warehouse late in the afternoon to have the most products I can. But as I said before, it is up to each farmer.



The Harvest all is for harvesting your animal buildings. When I just load the game in the morning, I first open my regular quest and then I harvest all just in case the new quest needs some animal products.
Animal buildings have different time to be harvested.
You can find the information in the following link from our Game Guide:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314886
Reply With Quote
  #764  
Old Jun 30 2022, 09:35 AM
mags66 mags66 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2022
Posts: 5
Default

thanks so much! That makes sense now, I was thinking of the "store all" completely different! thanks for clearing that up!
Reply With Quote
  #765  
Old Jun 30 2022, 09:39 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,819
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mags66 View Post
thanks so much! That makes sense now, I was thinking of the "store all" completely different! thanks for clearing that up!
You are welcome mags

I forgot about the Cash out, you can do it every day if you wish to add coins to your amount.
Reply With Quote
  #766  
Old Jul 08 2022, 03:09 PM
sdsickinger sdsickinger is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2009
Posts: 65
Default

I am loosing Yeast like crazy.. I have a semi Truck on Every farm (44 ) Plus 7 Turbo Semi Trucks.. I have Disabled both of my Brewery's since the beer requires so much yeast... and I am steady loosing yeast.. I check it every day.. I never gain yeast.... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE turn up the production of this item.. the Semi Is the only way to get it and I can NOT make enough... Thanks for your time and all the great things you folks do for us!
__________________
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...8606&farm_ix=0


Connecting to town mainframe (Chat Server: C20
Farm Server: w23) .
on Windows 11
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
  #767  
Old Jul 08 2022, 03:18 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsickinger View Post
I am loosing Yeast like crazy.. I have a semi Truck on Every farm (44 ) Plus 7 Turbo Semi Trucks.. I have Disabled both of my Brewery's since the beer requires so much yeast... and I am steady loosing yeast.. I check it every day.. I never gain yeast.... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE turn up the production of this item.. the Semi Is the only way to get it and I can NOT make enough... Thanks for your time and all the great things you folks do for us!
Hi Sdsickinger,
If you want to make a suggestion, please post it in the Suggestions section. You can not start a new thread in that section, but you can reply to one that fits your suggestion.
There is also an Electric Turbo Semi that you can add to any farm even if you already have a semi on it. Those produce 3 times as much product.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #768  
Old Jul 08 2022, 04:40 PM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 329
Default

Can the normal Facilities and the Turbo Facilities of the same name be on the same farm or do they have to be on different farms? For example Semi Trailer Truck and the Turbo Semi Trailer Truck on the same farm?
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Reply With Quote
  #769  
Old Jul 08 2022, 04:55 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandra_J View Post
Can the normal Facilities and the Turbo Facilities of the same name be on the same farm or do they have to be on different farms? For example Semi Trailer Truck and the Turbo Semi Trailer Truck on the same farm?
Hi Alexandra_J,

Yes the Turbo version can be on the same farm as the regular one.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #770  
Old Jul 08 2022, 05:11 PM
sdsickinger sdsickinger is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2009
Posts: 65
Default

There is also an Electric Turbo Semi that you can add to any farm even if you already have a semi on it. Those produce 3 times as much product.[/quote]

I have 7 of them also.. Thanks
__________________
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...8606&farm_ix=0


Connecting to town mainframe (Chat Server: C20
Farm Server: w23) .
on Windows 11
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't post from facility, cash out, display issues, duplicate facility, facilities, facility manager, facility wall requests, find facility on farm, fuel problems, fuel usage, funeral facilities, ingredient planner, levels, load all, non-workable facs, oil pump, production facility, religious facilities, service facilities, service facility, store all, what's in stock, what's pending

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 AM.