Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 25 2013, 09:27 PM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,240
Arrow Tools and Fuel


This thread is for reporting problems concerning any of the tools or fuel. Please read the following information BEFORE posting in this thread. Thank you!

Check Out The Game Guide:

Chapter 02 - What is the Tool Box? - Basic guide to the icons in the tool box with links to explain what those are for.

Chapter 20: Fuel Everything you need to know about fuel is included here.

Chapter 21: Tools Everything you need to know about tools is included here.



It is now possible to have more than 4 Billion fuel.
As of May 2020 you can now top up your fuel, it no longer gets replaced when you refuel.



Important Things To Remember About The Tools You Own:
  1. Any of the Farm Cash tools for harvesting (crops, trees, flowers), plowing, chopping, fishing can be used to work on other peoples farms, including the 3x3 coin tools. These tools MUST be in storage for this to work. The bigger tools will use fuel.

  2. Once your tools are in your Item Storage, you can use them via your Yellow Toolbox, there isn't any need to take them out of storage.

  3. Farm Cash tools do NOT use up any of your Item capacity space.


Important Things To Remember About Fuel

You only will be able to refuel once per day. You will be able to refuel again after midnight Eastern time.

If you have already refuelled that day and you want to know when you can next refuel, click on the fuel station icon again and if you have to wait, there will be a time showing at the bottom of the pop-up. For example it could say "You will be able to refuel in 5 hours and twenty minutes"


If it seems you are using fuel quicker than expected. You could be using more fuel due to some of these:
  • Using the Start All at the top of the Facility Manager uses Fuel (turbo tools)
  • Using the Store All at the top of the Facility Manager uses Fuel (Forklifts)
  • Cashing out uses Fuel (Armored Truck, Farm Cash Item not the decoration) Unless your Harvests & Products is getting full or you need the coins, you do not need to cash out every day. Remember you can zip your Harvests & Products storage to help if your capacity limit is getting full.
  • The more facilities you have, using the start All tools and refilling them more often will use more fuel.

  • Dispatching Trains and Ships uses fuel. The more containers on them, the more you use.

  • Working for other farmers, the bigger the farms, the more on them, the more fuel you will need if you are using your own fuel to work those.

  • Working your own farms. The more you put on your farms and also when you expand them and add more items on them that require fuel to work them, will use more fuel than you were before.
    Farming and Planting more often - perhaps on days where more work is ready to do than there is on another day or on days when you require the short timed crops so will be planting more often.

  • Fuel is sold in the Gas Station service facility. It does NOT give you more fuel tanks. If you are low on fuel, do not load it into that facility. If you own the load tool for that facility, you open the facility and remove the check mark on the Fuel Tanks so it's not loaded into it to be sold.



The Difference between sending friends Bonuses of Fuel Tanks OR sending Ingredients to make Fuel Tanks

A common mistake is not reading the information in a request to know if you're going to be sending and receiving Fuel Tanks or if you are instead sending and receiving the ingredient crude oil which is need to make Fuel Tanks.

The pictures below are examples of the differences.

When it's a request to send a bonus it will tell you the belt or dan reached in which case you are sending and receiving Fuel Tanks as long as the limit for bonuses has not been reached.


When it's a request to send ingredients to make Fuel Tanks it asks you to send the ingredients to make them, in which case you are sending and receiving crude oil as long as the limit for ingredients has not been reached.


The limits for sending/receiving bonuses are listed in Chapter 30 Belts/Dans:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...78#post5224278





Missing a tool? Please read the first post HERE

For Suggestions for Tools post in Machinery/tools both functional and non-functional

This thread is for players to report problems only. Any off topic posts will be removed by a moderator without notice to the user.

.

Last edited by Tiger; Feb 19 2022 at 08:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 02 2020, 01:26 PM
lynnetimpeiro@msn.com lynnetimpeiro@msn.com is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2010
Posts: 97
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

I'm not sure this is correct category for problem but will start here as it deals with purchase of tool. I just bought $30 harvester next one up from 20x20 (494). I have the comb harvest-plow for 400 which means I had to have the 20 x 20 in storage. When I went to use it, it shows up as the 20x20 (400). All of my tools were at the 400 stage when I bought the new harvester today. Can you please check this out? (Not a good day for an old person. I have one more problem in different category.) Thank you. I just went in and checked my "account." It shows I bought a 20 x 20 but why would I buy 20x20 if I already had; and, I must have had it since my combination harvester-plow does 20 x 20. More confused than ever.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20

Last edited by lynnetimpeiro@msn.com; Oct 02 2020 at 01:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 02 2020, 01:36 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lynnetimpeiro@msn.com View Post
I'm not sure this is correct category for problem but will start here as it deals with purchase of tool. I just bought $30 harvester next one up from 20x20 (494). I have the comb harvest-plow for 400 which means I had to have the 20 x 20 in storage. When I went to use it, it shows up as the 20x20 (400). All of my tools were at the 400 stage when I bought the new harvester today. Can you please check this out? (Not a good day for an old person. I have one more problem in different category.) Thank you.
Hi Lynnetimpeiro,
I just checked and you only have 1 of the harvester 20x20, so you would not have been able to get the harvester 22x22 until after you bought the 20x20.
You do not own all the 20x20 tools yet. The highest combine harvest/plow you own is only 18x18. You do own the plower and seeder 20x20 and now own the harvester 20x20.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 02 2020 at 01:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 02 2020, 05:22 PM
lynnetimpeiro@msn.com lynnetimpeiro@msn.com is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2010
Posts: 97
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Okay. Thanks again Taz.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 16 2020, 11:35 AM
Pegasus_III Pegasus_III is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 09 2010
Posts: 36
Default

I had quite a bit of fuel prior to the new release. over 80,000 units. suddenly went to zero. that's one issue.
next issue: Not getting the correct amount from the refueling station.
My fill up in 6/4/2018 after less than 24 months from the refueling station provided 325,219,480 units of fuel.
My farms are bigger and I have more oil wells. I have been filling my oil refinery every day for the last 28 months. I have run factories much more often than pre 6/4/2018. This includes the oil refinery. I filled up after the new release because my fuel was suddenly zero and the refueling station only provided 205,441,190 units of fuel.
Something is wrong.
Finally, If I run the refueling station again, will it ADD to the fuel I have or will it delete what I have and then replace it with just a little from the new run?

so to sum up, 1) lost fuel, 2) not correct amount on refueling and 3) What happens if you have fuel and run the refueling station again. Does it add or replace.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 16 2020, 12:02 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegasus_III View Post
I had quite a bit of fuel prior to the new release. over 80,000 units. suddenly went to zero. that's one issue.
next issue: Not getting the correct amount from the refueling station.
My fill up in 6/4/2018 after less than 24 months from the refueling station provided 325,219,480 units of fuel.
My farms are bigger and I have more oil wells. I have been filling my oil refinery every day for the last 28 months. I have run factories much more often than pre 6/4/2018. This includes the oil refinery. I filled up after the new release because my fuel was suddenly zero and the refueling station only provided 205,441,190 units of fuel.
Something is wrong.
Finally, If I run the refueling station again, will it ADD to the fuel I have or will it delete what I have and then replace it with just a little from the new run?

so to sum up, 1) lost fuel, 2) not correct amount on refueling and 3) What happens if you have fuel and run the refueling station again. Does it add or replace.
Hi Pegasus,
I don't know where your 80,000 fuel went unless you used it as you were working your farms and your facilities.
As for the amount you receive when refueling it is 300 fuel per fuel tank and has not changed. You can look to see how many fuel tanks you have in your storage before you refuel then make sure you have that many show in the refueling station. You currently have 2022 fuel tanks in your storage. That tells me you hadn't stored all of them from the refinery before you refueled and could be why you got less than you expected.

Adding more oil pumps will not change how many fuel tanks you produce. Since you only have 1 oil refinery it will still only produce a set amount a day, not counting how much more you can produce if you have neighbors work your facilities. The only thing that will increase that number is to add more oil refineries.
If you refuel again now it will add to your existing fuel. It no longer replaces the fuel as that change was made a few months back.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Oct 16 2020, 02:52 PM
madennison madennison is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: May 12 2010
Posts: 11
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default loss of fuel from fuel station

over 19,000,000 units of fuel missing from my Fuel Station
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Oct 16 2020, 03:14 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madennison View Post
over 19,000,000 units of fuel missing from my Fuel Station
Hi madennison

When you posted for the first time you were answered in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...70#post6386670

Please read the following information to help you on how to find your own posts and possible responses on the forums:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594766

I will move this post to the official threas shortly.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Oct 16 2020, 04:54 PM
SusieSue65 SusieSue65 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 18 2018
Posts: 12
Default Adding to storage

Not sure if this has been asked before but I was wondering when I click on the auto store icon for ponds some of them disappear when I hide my trees ect so I end up having to do each one individually.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Oct 16 2020, 05:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 19,230
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SusieSue65 View Post
Not sure if this has been asked before but I was wondering when I click on the auto store icon for ponds some of them disappear when I hide my trees ect so I end up having to do each one individually.
Hi SusieSue,
I have moved your post to the thread a bout tools as that is what I think you are talking about.
Please try to use the correct names for what you are doing so we can determine what to help you with?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
eye icon, fuel, fuel shortage, fueling, storage capacity

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM.