Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #281  
Old Oct 16 2011, 07:21 PM
JAS0643's Avatar
JAS0643 JAS0643 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 10 2009
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 2,006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
That doesn't work. That option has always been there since we could produce bait in the Fish Farm. However when you use it the bait goes to your boat.
The new fish tackle shop has the bait in it too sell. There must be something coming out that lets us choose to sell or use bait.
__________________



Visit Dolphin's Cove


My name is not Jason. Please call me JAS, if you like.
  #282  
Old Oct 16 2011, 07:24 PM
1fritz 1fritz is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2009
Posts: 448
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
That doesn't work. That option has always been there since we could produce bait in the Fish Farm. However when you use it the bait goes to your boat.
Darn...I guess I did not know that. Thanks..Even at my age you can learn something new. LOL

Thanks Taz for the info. Still love the tackle shop.

Fritz
  #283  
Old Oct 16 2011, 07:48 PM
max_river max_river is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 01 2010
Location: ottawa,ontario
Posts: 850
Default

i try to use the bait i stored but i keeps telling me i need 250 more witch does not make any scence because i have so much in my storage
  #284  
Old Oct 16 2011, 07:51 PM
mashelle88 mashelle88 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 14 2010
Posts: 9
Default

you know what I need DESPERATELY?

"STOCK ALL" for each service facility (aka stores).

I have sooooooo many stores....and it's cumbersome to click on each item....considering each item within don't have the same number of clicks within. I think I'm getting carpal....snicker....but I'll take it, this game is the best !!! thanks
  #285  
Old Oct 16 2011, 08:01 PM
mandridge mandridge is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 09 2009
Posts: 16
Default

How do I get my bait over to the fishing tackle shop? All other products were there. ZERO for bait when I have more than 50,000 of each. Love the update. Much faster. Please, double the capacity of animals in the barns. I realize you make money with the super animals but I have lots of those too. I have over 1,000 of cows, hens, and sheep and it's not enough. I have no where to go with this. It really is a must. Thanks Devs.
  #286  
Old Oct 16 2011, 08:19 PM
Granny T Granny T is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 13 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks for all the updates and improvements . Just one question, how do you get the bait into the fishing tackle shop? Thanks.
  #287  
Old Oct 16 2011, 08:36 PM
Santmyer Santmyer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 20 2009
Posts: 213
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lavenda View Post
It might be worth complaining to FB about the inability to use personalised lists in the new gifting method
When we used our personalized farm town specific friends list in Facebook, gifting worked fine. Since the my request tab was added (love this tab) to Farm Town the send gift tab under farm town has nixed our sorted list. It has to be a farm town issue. Also a few of the gift requests are not making it to the my requests tab.
__________________
https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/p...0646&farm_ix=Y

Farming Since July 25, 2009 USER ID number 537090646
  #288  
Old Oct 16 2011, 08:41 PM
barbara nixon barbara nixon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 27 2010
Posts: 238
Default

what about the fishing tackle service facility and the bait..i tried to load my bait into it and nothing..how is that going to work when all the bait goes to the oceans..maybe it's still in the workings..thanks...
  #289  
Old Oct 16 2011, 08:44 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Santmyer View Post
When we used our personalized farm town specific friends list in Facebook, gifting worked fine. Since the my request tab was added (love this tab) to Farm Town the send gift tab under farm town has nixed our sorted list. It has to be a farm town issue. Also a few of the gift requests are not making it to the my requests tab.
Hello,
The windows that open when you go to send a gift to your friends are provided by facebook. They currently do not support the use of friends lists. Whether or not this will change, we do not know yet.
__________________
Tiger


Clickable Help Links:
Need help? Post in Help and Support
How to get and Create your Farm Link
How to FIND YOUR POSTS on the forum.


  #290  
Old Oct 16 2011, 08:44 PM
Santmyer Santmyer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 20 2009
Posts: 213
Lightbulb Slashkey.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marjo View Post
Thanks Raoul! I am looking forward for FT to leave FaceBook... I will leave with you!!!
It would be awesome to continue to play "Farm Town" as we know it WITHOUT even having to log into Facebook. I would be willing to pay a one time reasonable fee to have the game transferred to just Slashkey.com. I don't know why this cannot be done.
__________________
https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/p...0646&farm_ix=Y

Farming Since July 25, 2009 USER ID number 537090646
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.