Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 25 2013, 08:27 PM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,221
Arrow Facilities and Facility Manager

This thread is for reporting problems concerning facilities and the Facility Manager. Please read the following information BEFORE posting in this thread. Thank you!


Check Out The Game Guide: Chapter 13 - Facilities Everything you need to know about facilities and using the Facility Manager is included here.
For the full list of Non-Workable Facilities go to Chapter 13: What are the Non-Workable Facilities?

For the full list of Production Facilities go to Chapter 13.1 Production Facilities

For the full list of Service Facilities go to Chapter 13.2 Service Facilities.


I Can't Find Farm Town posts In News Feed.

If you are unable to find any Farm Town posts they may have been hidden from your News Feed, to reverse this:
  • Locate the News Feed link on the left side of Facebook
  • click the 3 horizontal dots to the right of the link
  • click on "Edit Preferences"
  • a box will open, near the bottom of the box click on "See More Options", All Apps hidden from News Feed will be shown there.
  • Look for Farm Town and if you see it there, click on "Show"
  • then click "Done" at the bottom of the window.

If you are still unable to find any Farm Town posts click on this link Apps and Websites Then do the following:
  • Look in the Active section for Farm Town. If you have a lot of Apps you may need to click on "See More" to find Farm Town.
  • To the right of Farm Town, click on "View and Edit" and ensure that underneath "Required" all the options are turned on (button will be blue).
  • You can also make sure you have notifications from the game and check that the "Who can see that you use this app?" is not set to "Only Me"

The best place to find your friends Farm Town posts are in the section commonly referred to as Wall Requests. For details on how to find and use this section please click on What is Show FarmTown Wall Requests?


I Can't Post For Help?
1. Try clearing your browser's cache. http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=421890
2. Try using a different browser.
3. Ensure that you have pop-ups enabled on your computer.

Remember:

The facilities/tools that you fill with coins rather than product, ie: the semi trailer truck, the bee farm, do not have a help option. Also Religious and Funeral Facilites can not be used to post facility work.

To send out a help request to your Facebook friends you need to be in regular screen mode rather than full screen mode.

Can I Have More Than One Of The Same Facility?
Yes, you can buy and place the same facility on DIFFERENT farms and they will each produce for you. If you put more than one on the SAME farm, the duplicates would only copy the production information in the others but not actually produce anything extra, they will be considered as decoration.

Note: For facilities to work as intended, your computer's clock and calendar need to be set accurately.


Is there a Limit on how many Facilities I can put on a farm?
Yes. It's the limit is between 350 and 400. However, that amount can also be affected by how much production you have in those facilities that have not been stored. If you see a message telling you that you have too many facilities on a farm, the first thing we suggest is to store all production from those facilities then refresh farm and see if the message goes away. If it does then do not add any more facilities to that farm and remember to store regularly. If it comes back, store all production and move some facilities to another farm. NOTE: Train locomotives and their long cars also count as part of this limit, one for each locomotive and one for each long car, so you need to take into account those as well if you have the trains on the same farms your facilities are on.

When you have more than one farm there is a quick way to find out how many facilities of each type you have on a farm. This does not include the trains in the count. You can find information on how to do that Chapter 13 of the Game Guide, or you can click this link:What is Show Facility Info?

Working Neighbors Facilities: This is to explain the time between working a neighbours facilities before you can rework that same neighbor's post again. To simplify the answer it was originally stated that you had to wait a day.
Notice that if you spend at least 8 straight hours in a day without playing farmtown (when you sleep, eat breakfast, etc, most people will fall in this category) then you will in fact be able to work your friends facilities at least once per day. If you want to work them say twice per day, you will have to work them all say in the morning, 9AM, and then do not work anymore facilities until after 5 PM, after that time you will be able to work them all again. The key point is that you will be able to work ALL your friends facilities after 8 hours has passed since the LAST facilities you worked. Basically what this is saying is that after you have worked a neighbours facility there must be a gap of 8 hours, where you do not work any facilities, before you can work the neighbours facility again.

We hope this information helps.



Suggestions for NEW Facilites, post in New Facilities, Buildings, and Super Facility

Suggestions for Changes, additions to EXISTING Facilites post in Other uses/improvements for existing items on the farm


This thread is for players to report problems only. Any off topic posts will be removed by a moderator without notice to the user.

Last edited by Tiger; Jan 27 2022 at 07:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 03 2020, 10:41 AM
Guinan1358 Guinan1358 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2017
Posts: 5
Default Ingredient Planner

When I go to check the ingredient planner to see what I am missing I am only given the opportunity to see REGULAR FACILITIES. None of the service Facilities are listed. In my preferences as to what to show, everything is checked. Is this a bug that can be fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 03 2020, 10:49 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,086
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guinan1358 View Post
When I go to check the ingredient planner to see what I am missing I am only given the opportunity to see REGULAR FACILITIES. None of the service Facilities are listed. In my preferences as to what to show, everything is checked. Is this a bug that can be fixed?
Hi Guinan,
In the Ingredient Planner you have filter settings across the top of it. The one on the left is where you set what facilities you want to see the ingredients for. Set that drop down to All Facilities rather than Regular facilities.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 03 2020, 11:16 AM
Guinan1358 Guinan1358 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Guinan,
In the Ingredient Planner you have filter settings across the top of it. The one on the left is where you set what facilities you want to see the ingredients for. Set that drop down to All Facilities rather than Regular facilities.
When I click on the drop down arrow ALL FACILITIES and SERVICE FACILITIES is not shown. Only REGULAR FACILITIES is shown followed by African Restaurant etc..........regular production facilities. No services facilities appear in the listing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 03 2020, 11:28 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,086
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guinan1358 View Post
When I click on the drop down arrow ALL FACILITIES and SERVICE FACILITIES is not shown. Only REGULAR FACILITIES is shown followed by African Restaurant etc..........regular production facilities. No services facilities appear in the listing.
Hi Guinan,
Go to the funnel filter in the facility manager and make sure you have it set to All Facilities, All Farms, and a check in the boxes for Animal Buildings, Regular Facilities and Service Facilites. Both Regular Facilities and Service Facilities need to be set for All in the drop down menus.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 03 2020, 11:32 AM
Guinan1358 Guinan1358 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Thank you...........
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Oct 03 2020, 05:32 PM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 498
Default

One problem after another the last two days. Loading facilities taking MUCH MUCH MUCH longer than usual!!!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Oct 03 2020, 05:37 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,086
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
One problem after another the last two days. Loading facilities taking MUCH MUCH MUCH longer than usual!!!
Hi John,
There is nothing we can do to speed up your internet connection. We have had a release so therefore there are many more players on at the same time which may slow you down.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Oct 03 2020, 06:40 PM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 498
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi John,
There is nothing we can do to speed up your internet connection. We have had a release so therefore there are many more players on at the same time which may slow you down.
My Internet is fine at 12 Mbps down, 1 Mbps up.

It is the game SERVERS that are the dogs!!!! If more players slows the game that is on the DEVELOPERS not the players!!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Oct 03 2020, 06:58 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,086
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
My Internet is fine at 12 Mbps down, 1 Mbps up.

It is the game SERVERS that are the dogs!!!! If more players slows the game that is on the DEVELOPERS not the players!!!
Hi John,
Your local internet is only 1 link in many required for your game data to get to and from the servers. Any one of those links can cause your data to move slower if they are having a problem or a high traffic load. Unfortunately there is no way for us or you to test or manage those links.
There is nothing wrong with the servers or many more would be complaining about it being slow instead of just you. The servers can only work as fast as the data arrives at them and then send the response back out.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't post from facility, cash out, duplicate facility, facilities, facility manager, facility wall requests, find facility on farm, fuel usage, funeral facilities, ingredient planner, levels, load all, non-workable facs, production facility, religious facilities, service facilities, service facility, store all

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 PM.