Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Feedback (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=186)
-   -   Closed Feedback Threads (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=447214)

CynthiaSue Apr 01 2013 09:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tony D (Post 5499838)
Hi, to me the biggest advantage in having the train, is that for each carriage you have the mayor works 5% more facilities per farm for you when you are helping on neighbours facilities.

Yes, that was my conclusion, for me the only reason to buy the train would be so I could work facilities faster. It would cost alot of farmcash to have the mayor work 100%, so I would be left without any farmcash and than an update would come along with something I actually would enjoy having and I would regret spending it all on the train. So perhaps I will put the game on hold. I can always keep checking back to see if there is anything new and exciting.

Chihuahualady Apr 08 2013 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tony D (Post 5499838)
Hi, to me the biggest advantage in having the train, is that for each carriage you have the mayor works 5% more facilities per farm for you when you are helping on neighbours facilities.

I agree, I love the trains if for no other reason than what you state above, I no longer find it such a chore to work people's facilities, they are a great incentive ..... also I have noticed several people saying they don't like the ghosting effect of the trains, but that is easily remedied by going to the spanner option and uncheck Transparent Dispatched Train and it's no longer ghosted.

CynthiaSue Apr 10 2013 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chihuahualady (Post 5506250)
I agree, I love the trains if for no other reason than what you state above, I no longer find it such a chore to work people's facilities, they are a great incentive ..... also I have noticed several people saying they don't like the ghosting effect of the trains, but that is easily remedied by going to the spanner option and uncheck Transparent Dispatched Train and it's no longer ghosted.

I still don't have the trains, but worked someones facilities today and she had them on almost all her farms. The trains wouldn't help with that. Loading each farm is time consuming, more time consuming that clicking on the facilities once it has loaded. There really needs to be a better way. A person should be able to put their facilities on all their farms instead of like mine, having them all clustered together in a pile on a few farms, without causing more work for their neighbors when they are working their facilities.

KnightRider Apr 10 2013 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CynthiaSue (Post 5508822)
I still don't have the trains, but worked someones facilities today and she had them on almost all her farms. The trains wouldn't help with that. Loading each farm is time consuming, more time consuming that clicking on the facilities once it has loaded. There really needs to be a better way. A person should be able to put their facilities on all their farms instead of like mine, having them all clustered together in a pile on a few farms, without causing more work for their neighbors when they are working their facilities.

I have both the long cars and the decorative cars to put on my farms. I have my facilities on like 4 or 5 farms, but I don't have them cluster in a pile, I have them setup like industrial areas, it makes it easier for the semi's to deliver to those facilities.
http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...98280353_n.jpg

They are alittle clustered, had to put them alittle close so I could get more on that farm. As long as there is 4 facilities the the mayor will do his work for you.

CynthiaSue Apr 11 2013 08:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KnightRider (Post 5508854)
I have both the long cars and the decorative cars to put on my farms. I have my facilities on like 4 or 5 farms, but I don't have them cluster in a pile, I have them setup like industrial areas, it makes it easier for the semi's to deliver to those facilities.
http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...98280353_n.jpg

They are alittle clustered, had to put them alittle close so I could get more on that farm. As long as there is 4 facilities the the mayor will do his work for you.

haha. Nice farm, but most people will have alot of facilities on one farm. I still think one should be able to place them on all 18 farms without causing more work for their neighbors. Some people are really good at decorating (not me) and spreading them out can lead to more creative designs and themes for each farm.

You have a nice farm. However, even if the mayor will do the work or you with only 4 facilities on a farm, he will not LOAD the farm. Loading a farm, takes longer than clicking on 4 facilities for some of us.

SandyMichael1 Apr 11 2013 08:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CynthiaSue (Post 5509570)
... even if the mayor will do the work or you with only 4 facilities on a farm, he will not LOAD the farm. Loading a farm, takes longer than clicking on 4 facilities for some of us.

Why are you not using your facilities manager to restock your farms?

Taz D Apr 11 2013 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SandyMichael1 (Post 5510222)
Why are you not using your facilities manager to restock your farms?

Not restocking...she is talking about working others facilities.

c.abell Jun 15 2013 09:58 PM

The time of how much longer I have until I can water, irrigate, and fertilize cannot be read past Farm 14, if I have less than an hour remaining. Would you all please fix that soon? Thank you.

c.abell Jun 15 2013 10:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by c.abell@insightbb.com (Post 5582350)
The time of how much longer I have until I can water, irrigate, and fertilize cannot be read past Farm 14, if I have less than an hour remaining. Would you all please fix that soon? Thank you.

WOW! That was a quick fix! I went back to try it again, and there it was! LOL - Thank you.

Taz D Jun 15 2013 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by c.abell@insightbb.com (Post 5582370)
WOW! That was a quick fix! I went back to try it again, and there it was! LOL - Thank you.

I don't think anyone fixed anything. Just cleared itself up.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 AM.