Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Feedback (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=186)
-   -   Closed Feedback Threads (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=447214)

Lee Ann Jun 12 2012 12:00 PM

Trains
 
I am looking forward to the further uses for the trains as well, now..if they could just whistle and steam hahaha

Pam Gossett Jun 12 2012 12:56 PM

I love the new trains. I would like all the train accessories like boom gates, tracks, train crossing signs, etc. to be moved to the train section to make it easier to find them. And I agree with, Taz: we need a caboose. I stuck the red passenger train at the end to pose as one but of course that's just wrong.

Grammy 11 Jun 12 2012 01:23 PM

Maybe some fine day we'll be able to choose what we want; the trains rematerialize, and we can select, say, corn or tomatoes or canvas, like that, before sending the trains merrily on their way for another week. Maybe buy a "your choice" freight car. For now, I am delighted to be part of the shakedown tour.

StoneFace Jun 12 2012 01:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lee Ann (Post 5188626)
I am looking forward to the further uses for the trains as well, now..if they could just whistle and steam hahaha

Maybe they will blow smoke.... they could learn from some posters here... hehehehe.... just kidding.

.

carhar Jun 12 2012 04:59 PM

trains
 
Why can't we have it so the trains can rotate. they can only go in one direction, down and there is a lot of track laid sideways.

I hope you can make that happen.:confused:

Rob T Jun 12 2012 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by carhar (Post 5188878)
Why can't we have it so the trains can rotate. they can only go in one direction, down and there is a lot of track laid sideways.

I hope you can make that happen.:confused:

The developers have said previously, they will be making them so they rotate upto either 4 or 8 directions

dansd111 Jun 12 2012 06:02 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I was working a neighbor's facilities and received a pop up to work on their train (see attachment), but it took me to the train and said there was no work there. I wonder if we're going to be able to work the trains or if this is a glitch.

Tiger Jun 12 2012 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dansd111 (Post 5188958)
I was working a neighbor's facilities and received a pop up to work on their train (see attachment), but it took me to the train and said there was no work there. I wonder if we're going to be able to work the trains or if this is a glitch.

Well there is a "Boost Train" button within the Train menu, which when you click on it says "coming soon", so you never know what might happen ;)

HelenJS22 Jun 12 2012 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lee Ann (Post 5188626)
I am looking forward to the further uses for the trains as well, now..if they could just whistle and steam hahaha

Love that idea. If they would whistle and steam I'd buy them for that reason :D

Farmer DeDe Jun 12 2012 07:01 PM

After reading (really reading..lol) about the trains I am getting warm and fuzzy about them. At the moment, the boxcars do not supply anything I need but I am sure eventually, chicken, eggs, milk, CANVAS!!!, meat, and other much needed ingredients and supplies will be added. Over the 2+ years I have been playing, the game has remained fresh and has kept my attention. Thank you Devs for all that you do to keep us happy. I gladly spend FC and I have not been disappointed..just need to gather up a little patience. :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 AM.